Dan B Herman public
[search 0]
More

Download the App!

show episodes
 
Loading …
show series
 
****************** Opening: Saint Etienne "This is Radio Etienne" - Fox Base Alpha New Order "World In Motion" Zombie Nation "Kernkraft 400" Leichenschmaus The Kut "Fun When You're Winning" - Grit www.thekut.co.uk Madness "One Step Beyond" - One Step Beyond MJ Hibbett & The Validators "In The North Stand" - Still Valid www.mjhibbett.com ***********…
 
Derrick Procell The Contender" Hello Mojo! www.derrickprocellmusic.com Jon Shain & FJ Venture "Keep Your Head Above The Water" - Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues www.jonshain.com Stillhouse Junkies "Evergreen" Small Towns www.stillhousejunkies.com Andy Whatley "Alabama" Fighter https://andywhatleymusic.com/ Tish Hinojosa "My Good Guitar" - West …
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 11/30/22 Gable Price and Friends "I Don't Wanna Live Like This" The Consequence Of Being Alive www.gablepriceandfriends.com Raised On TV "Strangers In Pictures" www.raisedontv.com Not Now Norman "Reintroducing" It's Not This One www.notnownorman.com Mad By Mourning "Veins" https://www.facebook.com/madbymourning Emm Gry…
 
"I shopped for immediate needs and distant contingencies. I shopped for its own sake, looking and touching, inspecting merchandise I had no intention of buying, then buying it.." Opening: MJ Hibbett "I Did A Gig In New York" - A Million Ukuleles www.mjhibbett.net I recited a chapter of Don DeLillo's 1985 book "White Noise" Lara Herscovitch "Tequila…
 
Buddy Guy "Symptoms Of Love" (featuring Elvis Costello) - The Blues Don't Lie www.buddyguy.net Dave Keyes "That's What The Blues Are For" - Rhythm Blues & Boogie www.davekeyes.com Lil' Red & The Rooster "Back Of The Bus" - Keep On! www.lilredandtherooster.com The Mighty Soul Drivers "Cold Cold Night" - I'll Carry You Home www.mightysouldrivers.com …
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 11/18/22 Orianthi "Witches & The Devil" - Rock Candy www.iamorianthi.com Aliens "Clean Up Well" - Agoraphonic www.aliensnewyork.com Red Calling "Fight Or Run" - www.redcallingmusic.com Mellor "Could If I Would" - Problematic Passions https://www.facebook.com/melloruk Annabit "20 Years That You're Gone" - The Endless No…
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 11/7/22 ****************** Opening: Jerry Lee Lewis "High School Confidential": - Live At The Star-Club, Hamburg 1964 Jerry Lee Lewis "Lewis Boogie" & I Can't Seem To Say Goodbye" - The Essential Sun Sessions Loretta Lynn "The Morning After Baby Let Me Down" - One's On The Way Gretchen Peters "I Just Dropped In (To See What Condi…
 
Deni Bonet "Why Not You" www.denibonet.com Brett Littlefair "I'm Beat" - Toetappin' www.brettlittlefair.com Professor Louie & The Crowmatix "Livin' In This Country" - Strike Up The Band www.professorlouie.com Lara Hope & The Ark-tones "Here To Tell The Tale" - Here To Tell The Tale www.larahope.net Surrender HIll "Forgotten Town" - Just Another Hon…
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 11/7/22 Baby Brave "Doctor" - Sunny Days In Dark Rooms www.babybrave.co.uk The Bellwether Syndicate "Dystopian Mirror" - Dystopian Mirror www.thebellwethersyndicate.com Rayon "Roman The Published Writer" - Colour https://www.facebook.com/missrayonmusic Maxwell Avenue "The Ballad Of Valentin" https://www.facebook.com/ma…
 
"See you next year at the Halloween parade" Opening: Placebo "Running Up That Hill" (Kate Bush cover) - Covers ***************** Juaneco Y Su Combo "Ya Se Ha Muerto Mi Abuelo" - The Roots Of Chicha Los Fabulosos Cadillacs "Calaveras Y Diablitos" - Fabulosos Calavera Aterciopelados "La Estaca" - El Dorado Louis Prima & His New Orleans Gang "Mr. Ghos…
 
New York Dolls "Trash" - s/t Misfits "We Are 138"- Beware DGeneration "Frankie" - No Lunch Ramones "Why Is It Always This Way" - Rocket To Russia Ramones "Howling At The Moon" - Too Tough To Die Ramones "I'm Making Monsters For My Friends" - Adios Amigos Dr. John "Gris-Gris Jumbo Ya Ya" - Gris Gris Concrete Blonde "Ghost Of A Texas Ladies Man" - Wa…
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 10/28/22 Bird Streets "Machine" - Lagoon www.birdstreetsmusic.com One Morning In August "Moment" - s/t https://www.facebook.com/onemorninginaugust/ First Class And Coach "Sure" - Neon Hip www.firstclassandcoach.com Omni Of Halos "Crumbling To Pieces" - s/t https://www.facebook.com/omniofhalos Russell Louder "Come Aroun…
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 10/16/22 ****************** Loretta Lynn "You're Lookin' At Country" - You're Lookin' At Country Loretta Lynn "Little Red Shoes" - Van Lear Rose Loretta Lynn "Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven" - Full Circle The White Stripes "Rated X" - Coal Miner's Daughter: A Tribute to Loretta Lynn Emmylou Harris "Blue Kentucky Girl" - Blue Ken…
 
ALBUM FOCUS: Let It Bleed Revisited: An Ovation From Nashville featuring The Rock House All-Stars www.qualifiedrecords.com This reimagined version of The Rolling Stones' 1969 album includes handpicked lead singers with their own interpretations of Mick's lead vox. From this new tribute album, I aired: "You Got The Silver" (featuring Nalani Rothrock…
 
Bird Streets "Machine" - Lagoon www.birdstreetsmusic.com One Morning In August "Moment" - s/t https://www.facebook.com/onemorninginaugust/ First Class And Coach "Sure" - Neon Hip www.firstclassandcoach.com Omni Of Halos "Crumbling To Pieces" - s/t https://www.facebook.com/omniofhalos Russell Louder "Come Around" https://www.facebook.com/russellloud…
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 10/1/22 ****************** This show marks the 22nd anniversary of this Internet radio program. The actual anniversary falls on 10/1. Year #23 begins with the forthcoming episode. I opted, where possible, to air older music I once aired of artists within the rotation. Neil Young & Pearl Jam "Song X" - Mirror Ball Pearl Jam "I Got…
 
ALBUM FOCUS: Let It Bleed Revisited: An Ovation From Nashville featuring The Rock House All-Stars www.qualifiedrecords.com This reimagined version of The Rolling Stones' 1969 album includes handpicked lead singers with their own interpretations of Mick's lead vox. From this new tribute album, I aired: "Live With Me" featuring Seth James "Let It Ble…
 
Mel Outsider Reformation 'Queen Of The City" - Miss Victory V www.meloutsider.co.uk Excuses Excuses "My Nicotine" Listen Up! excusesexcuses.ca The City Gates 'Hanged Drawn and Quartered" https://www.facebook.com/thecitygatesmusic Break Me Down "Break In" (Halestorm cover) https://www.facebook.com/BreakMeDownIT Ben Gorb "Flying High" www.bengorb.com…
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 9/12/22 ****************** Neil Young "My My, Hey Hey" - Rust Never Sleeps Devo "Gut Feeling (Slap Your Mammy)" - Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo David Bowie "Speed Of Life" - Low Larry Fast/Synergy "West Side Nights" - Metropolitan Suite Peter Gabriel "Don't Give Up (with Kate Bush) - So Kate Bush "Hello Earth" - Hounds Of Lov…
 
Candy Coffins "Everyday A Fresh Atrocity" www.candycoffins.com Kim Cameron "Perfect" - www.kimcameronmusic.com Purusa "Better Than I've Been" - Repair www.purusaband.com The Kut "Burn Your Bridges" - Grit www.thekut.co.uk Black Nite Crash "Stupid Games" - Washed In The Sound https://www.facebook.com/blacknitecrash/ Francis Of Delirium "The Funhouse…
 
Ron Kraemer's Trio with The Nashville Cats "At The Blase Cafe" - Sarasota Swing www.ronkraemer.com Anthony Gomes "Painted Horse" - High Voltage Blues www.anthonygomes.com The Foo Birds "Good To Me" - www.thefoobirds.com Frenchy & The Punk "Mon Souvenir" www.frenchyandthepunk.com Angela Easterling "Grow Old" - Witness www.angelaeasterling.com Stefan…
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 9/12/22 **************** Opening: The Orb "Towers Of Dub" - U.F. Orb Burning Spear "Man In The Hills" - Live Aswad "Not Guilty" - Live and Direct The Police "Invisible Sun" - Ghost In The Machine Grace Jones "Demolition Man" - Nightclubbing M.I.A. "Galang" - Arular ********************** Britt Connors "I Told You So" - Longview w…
 
Tom Collins "Another Cigarette" https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/ Gathering Of Strangers "Red And Gold' https://www.facebook.com/GatheringofStrangers/ Soraia "Jokers Thieves and Liars" - Bloom www.soraia.com Castle Black "That Little War" - Get Up, Dancer www.castleblackmusic.colm Tesla "Time To Rock" - www.teslatheband.com King's X "Let it …
 
Santa Cruz "Disarm Me "- The Return Of The Kings www.santacruzbandofficial.com Dmitry Wild "Liberation" (featuring Tryst) - Electric Souls www.dmitrywild.com Ugly Kid Joe "Long Road " - Rad Wings Of Destiny www.uglykidjoe.net Held Hostage "You Rock Our Way" (featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens) - Great American Rock www.heldhostageband.com Dark Sun "Look …
 
The Doors "Bird Of Prey" - An American Prayer: Fatboy Slim "Sunset (Bird Of Prey)" - Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars Opus III "It's a Fine Day" - Mind Fruit Trentemøller "Silver Surfer, Ghost Rider Go!!" - Into The Great Wide Yonder The Jesus & Mary Chain "Rollercoaster" - Honey's Dead Luna "Rollercoaster" - Slide Dick Dale "Trail of Tears…
 
Dancing On Tables "How Do I Get Back To Her?" https://www.dancingontables.co.uk/ Holy Coves "Just Another Day" - Druids And Bards https://www.facebook.com/holycovesband Smash Into Pieces "Freight Train" - Disconnect www.smashintopieces.com Jon Spear Band "The Shaman" - B-Side Of My Life www.jonspearband.com Clay Melton "Texas Cyclone" - Back To Blu…
 
This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 9/1/22. Next shows should be published 9/10/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan's newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic. LISTEN: Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T Anchor https://anchor.fm/radioc…
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/21/22 **************** Opening: The Ventures "1999 A.D." & "Psychedelic Venture" - Super Psychedelics Jack Nitschze "The Lonely Surfer" - The Lonely Surfer Nancy Sinatra "I Move Around" - Boots Love "Bummer In The Summmer" - Forever Changes Marianne Faithfull "Summer Nights" - Go Away From My World ********************** Ben Ha…
 
Jon Shain & FJ Ventre "Den Bosch Blues" - Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues www.jonshain.com Lara Hope & The Ark-tones "It's A Crime" - Here To Tell The Tale www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com Shane Martin "Her Faith In Me" - Anywhere www.shanemartin.com Golden Shoals "Old Buffalo" s/t www.goldenshoals.com ALBUM FOCUS: Putumayo World Music presents …
 
Gemma Cullingford "New Day" (Rodney Cromwell remix) https://www.facebook.com/gemcullingford Band Of Sliver "Machine" www.bandofsilver.com Chase Engel And The Night Shift hyde www.chaseengelandthenightshift.com Tom Collins "Another Cigarette" facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/ The Orchids "Isn't It Easy" www.theorchids.net Light By The Sea "C'est Le Voyag…
 
Opening: Velvet Underground "The Gift" & "I Heard Her Call My Name" - White Light/White Heat The Amboy Dukes "Journey To The Center Of The Mind" - Journey to the Center of the Mind The Sonics "Strychnine" - Here Are The Sonics The First Edition "Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)" - s/t Soft Machine "A Certain Kind" - s/t P…
 
Donna Herula "The Soul OF A Man" - Bang At The Door www.donnaherula.net Eddie 9V "Little Black Files" - Little Black Files www.eddie9volt.com Professor Louie & The Crowmatix "Work It Out" Strike Up The Band www.professorlouie.com Laurie Morvan Band "Twice The Trouble" - Gravity www.lauriemorvan.com Blacktop Mojo "Set It Free" - Under The Sun www.bl…
 
Peaks "Dead" - Futurephobia https://www.facebook.com/yeswearepeaks/ Cosmic Cold War "Shimmer" (featuring Lynsey Ward) https://www.cosmiccoldwar.com/ We Are Parasols "Waste" www.nomovementrecords.com The Darker My Horizon "Imperfection" - When Two Worlds Collide www,http://www.thedarkermyhorizon.com/ Ever More Nest "Alone Tonight" - Out Here Now www…
 
Opening: The Verve "Lucky Man" - Urban Hymns Happy Mondays "Loose Fit" 24 Hour Party People Black Grape "A Big Day In The North" Virtuosity Duran Duran "Hold Back The Rain" Rio The Charlatans UK "Page One" Between 10th & 11th The Stone Roses "I Am The Resurrection" s/t The Shamen "Lightspan" En-Tact ****************** Jessie Kilguss "Great White Sh…
 
Lunar Bloom "Bell Jar" - Running Deep www.lunarbloomband.com Transviolet "Destroy Destroy Destroy" - Born To Rule www.transviolet.com Reardon Love "Sal Paradise" www.facebook.com/reardonlove The Edge Of Reason "One Way Ticket" https://www.the-edge-of-reason.de/ Chief State "Wasting Away" Waiting For Your Colours www.chiefstate.com The Kut "And 1 Mo…
 
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 7/30/22 Voodoo Moonshine "Give It To Me" Bottom Of The Barrel www.voodoomoonshinerocks.com Sunstroke Rain "Mad Men" Spark www.sunstrokerain.com Lethia's Natorium "Lullaby" https://penahughesjohn.com/ Tesla "Time To Rock" www.teslatheband.com Wilder Maker "5 Train" Male Models https://www.facebook.com/wildermaker Andrew…
 
Opening: Tangerine Dream "Beach Theme" - Thief motion picture soundtrack Tangerine Dream "Three Bikes In The Sky" - The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream Joe Satriani "Surfing With The Alien" - Surfing With The Alien Shonen Knife "Riding On The Rocket" - Let's Knife Ramones "I Bekieve In Miracles" & "Palisades Park" - Brain Drain Pixies "Alec Eiffel…
 
Dilettante "Monster" s/t https://dilettantesongs.wixsite.com/home Ember Glows "Silent Love" - https://www.facebook.com/TheEmberGlows/ Grace Solero "Time Waits For No One" - Metamorphosis www.gracesolero.com Monowhales "He Said/She Said (I Wait)" - Daytona Bleach www.monowhales.com Chroma "Weithiau" - https://www.chroma.band Old Heavy Hands "Runarou…
 
This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 7/17/22. Next shows should be published 7/28/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan's newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic. ********* RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 7/17/22 Tom Faia and Kate Miller "Keep On Movin' " - Stay A…
 
Opening: The Trashmen "Tube City" The Surfaris "Surfaris Stomp" The Aqua Velvets "Green Sunshine" - Surfmania The Dead Milkmen "Punk Rock Girl" - Beelzebubba Michael Franti & Spearhead "The Sound Of Sunshine" - The Sound Of Sunshine **************** Boo Sutcliffe "The Last Train" - You're The Same As Me www.boosutcliffe.com @boo_sutcliffe Dan Rose …
 
Antigone Rising "Right There With You" - True Joy www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising Luna Kiss "All On Me" - www.lunakiss.co.uk @lunakissband Deni Bonet "Magic Wand" - Bright Shiny Objects www.denibonet.com @denibonet Marc Berger "Long Way From Vixenburg" - Ride @marcbergermusic Florence Dore "Cue The Spotlight" - Highways & Rocketships www.flo…
 
TÖRZS "Átfordul" - https://torzstorzs.com/ Fafa Galoure "Is It So?" - https://www.facebook.com/fafagalouremusic/ @fafagaloure Tricky Susan "Grab" - www.trickysusan.co.uk Second Cities "Blur In Time" - facebook.com/SecondCities @secondcitiesuk Leon Of Athens "Ripped Up T-Shirt" (featuring Wes Period) - www.leonofathens.com @leonofathens Roxi Copelan…
 
I opened with clips of Julee Cruise, as heard on the soundtracks to "Blue Velvet" and "Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me" Julee Cruise "Into The Night" 'Twin Peaks' television soundtrack Julee Cruise "Summer Kisses Winter Tears" - Until The End Of The World motion picture soundtrack This Mortal Coil "Song To The Siren" - It'll End In Tears The B-52s "R…
 
Alice Hubble "Summer Smoke" - Hexentanzplatz www.alicehubble.co.uk @alice_hubble Dombrance "Mitterand" Republique Electronique https://www.facebook.com/Dombrance @dombrance Pink Diamond Revue "The Fuzz Guitar" thepinkdiamondrevue.com @pinkdiamondrevu Mason Hill "DNA" www.masonhillband.com @masonhillband Determinated "She's Having A Nervous Breakdow…
 
Brock Davis "I Don't Wanna Be That Guy" - A Song Waiting To Be Sung www.brockdavismusic.com Steve Yanek "Long Overdue" - Long Overdue www.steveyanek.com @steveyanek Tony Baltimore "Seaside Blues" - Let's All Go Insane www.tonybaltimomre.com Wisher "The Well" s/t https://wishertheband.com/ @wishertheband Nick Binkley "Cherry" - Stardust Angels Ghost…
 
Tina Vero "Deep September" - Ready Let Go https://www.facebook.com/Tina-Vero-Music-106474369435191/ Crowded House "Distant Sun" - Together Alone INXS "By My Side" - X For Squirrels "Immortal Dog And Pony Show"- Example Dylan Nirvana "Missing" - Anne Boleyn www.dylannirvana.com @dylannirvana Depeche Mode "The Sun And The Rainfall" - A Broken Frame M…
 
Sacropolis "Sunday Hype" www.sacropolis.com Sygnal To Noise "Let Me In" - Human Condition www.sygnaltonoise.com @sygnaltonoise Nordir "Inner Child (1987)" - www.nordir.com @nordirofficial Sea Driver "Group Mentality" - https://www.facebook.com/SeaDriverUK @seadriverUK Caulbearers "Synching (Bubbling Spring Remix)" www.caulbearers.com @caulbearers S…
 
Douglas Wayne "High Wire" - Coyote www.douglas-wayne.com The Volebeats "Diamond Ring" - Lonesome Galaxy https://www.facebook.com/Volebeats Cody Lee's Last Detail "Nobody" - Live at Fullerton Studios www.codyleesongs.com Steven Graves "What You're Looking For" - Don't Ever Stop: The Nashville Sessions www.stevengravesmusic.com Eddie Kesler & 3/4 Tim…
 
The Trashmen "King Of The Surf" - Surfin Bird Los Straitjackets "Jet Set" - Jet Set Radio Birdman "Aloha Steve And Danno" - Radios Appear Shadowy Men On A Shadowy Planet "Egypt Texas" - Savvy Show Stoppers Pixies "Los Surfers Muertos" - Beneath The Eyrie The Who "Sea and Sand" - Quadrophenia ************************* Rod Picott "Revenuer" - Paper H…
 
Kid Be Kid "A Room To Dance" https://www.facebook.com/kidbekidmusic @kidbekid1 Beck Black "Talk To Me" - Hollywood Blvd www.beckblack.com @beckblackmusic Widespread Haze "One Of These Daze" - Move www.widespreadhaze.com Drop Top Alibi "Dylsong" - www.droptopalibi.com The Rumjacks "5th Ward Firestone" - Split www.therumjacks.com @rumjacks Silverstei…
 
Loading …

Quick Reference Guide

Copyright 2022 | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Google login Twitter login Classic login