Stereo Embers The Podcast: James Levy (LEVY, Reputante, James Levy and the Blood Red Rose)

1:27:58
 
Share
 

Manage episode 242668585 series 1932633
By Bombshell Radio. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.
Today's Bombshell (Bombshell Radio) Bombshell Radio Thursday's 2pm-3pm EST 11pm-12pm PDT 7pm-8pm BST bombshellradio.com stereoembersmagazine.com Stereo Embers Magazine #StereoEmbers, #podcast, #RadioShow, #AlexGreen, #Alternative , #NewMusic ,#Nowplaying, #BombshellRadio
“Don’t Die Alone In A Dark Room”
That’s the thesis that James Levy and Alex arrive at in this epic conversation. It’s how Serge Gainsbourg ended up, and as far as endings go, that’s about as big of a downer as you can get. A discursive mediation on life, love, human behavior, the creation of art and why we do it in the first place, the Vermont-born singer-songwriter opens up about—well, about pretty much everything. With his remarkable new album Somebody out now, Levy also talks to Alex about Bob Dylan, being part of a band versus playing solo and his New York days in the band LEVY. They also cover why James is drawn to recording duets, the power of Charles Bradley and the appeal of talking on the phone.




2355 episodes