c2eMusic September 2016


Manage episode 208497581 series 39370
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.
itunes pic
A mix that has evolved through the course of the month. We can think of it as 4/4/4. Four beats in a bar of four distinct styles, first one being that deep warm sound that gets us warmed up for what's to come. Second is the vocals into disco. Third is booty shakin' bouncing rumbling tunes topped off with chunky Chicago style house. Special call out to Demarkus Lewis and Soledrifter who went toe to toe with three tracks each. Two tracks of the month - firstly Lexa Hill with "Da Hood", pure sunshine energy. Top of the pops has to go to Louie Vega's latest - Bourgie Bourgie. He truly is the king and long may he reign. Please leave a comment if you enjoyed - which part of the mix moved you most? What were your top three tracks? What didn't you like? All feedback is appreciated. Also feel free to like and share. Not you keeping this musical goodness to yourself :) www.c2emusic.com www.mixcloud.com/c2emusic www.soundcloud.com/c2emusic c2emusic.podomatic.com www.facebook.com/c2emusic www.pressureradio.com Tracklisting: 1: Quentin Kane, Simon Sheldon, TK Blue - The Blue Room (Kaidi Tatham's Shokazuku Remix) 2: Roberto Rodriguez - Broken 3: Sebb Junior - Danse 4: 4004 - In The Mood 5: Detroit Swindle - Tori Karaage 6: Soledrifter - Created 7: Demarkus Lewis, J Paul Getto - Sleepin 8: Logic - The Flavor Of Love (Ultra Love Mix) 9: Kia Stewart - He Still Loves Me (Honeycomb Vocal Mix) 10: Timmy Vegas, Tweek - Got To Get Your Love (Boogie Down Dee Jays Mix) 11: John Davis & The Monster Orchestra - Bourgie', Bourgie' (Dance Ritual Dub) 12: Namy, Joi Cardwell - Bright Eyes (Crackazat Happy Classic Mix) 13: Demarkus Lewis - Self Is Steam (Stripped Dub Mix) 14: Soledrifter - Ain't Nobody 15: Demarkus Lewis - I Do It Naturally 16: Bress Underground - Funk It 17: Lexa Hill - Da Hood 18: Soledrifter - Paranoid Kids 19: Mattei & Omich, Taste Of Honey - Hardy Choice (Mattei & Omich Re-Edit) 20: Cajmere, Gene Farris - Members Only 21: Phonik Funk, Max'C - Don't Stop (Peaktime Dub) 22: Alkalino - Beware Of The Dog 23: Ross Couch - Life Goes On 24: Crime - Rhythm Graffiti (The Pleasure Zone) Enjoy!

196 episodes available. A new episode about every 34 days averaging 125 mins duration .