BBC Introducing Radio 4 Comedy Award: The Final


Manage episode 240075718 series 1301246
By BBC and BBC Radio 4. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.
Host Mark Watson will be joined by an expert panel of judges comprised of stalwarts of the comedy world, including Zoe Lyons, Nina Conti, Simon Evans and Sioned Wiliam, Commissioning Editor for Comedy on Radio 4, as five of the UK's most exciting new comedy acts compete for the coveted title. The winner of this year's competition will take home £1000 and a 15-minute script commission from BBC Studios. Past winners and finalists of the BBC New Comedy Award include Alan Carr, Peter Kay, Lee Mack, Sarah Millican, Russell Howard, Joe Lycett, Josie Long, and Lost Voice Guy. This year's finalists: Mo Omar, Janine Harouni, Josh Jones, Donald Alexander and Hannah Platt. Producer: Adnan Ahmed A BBC Studios production for BBC Radio 4.

164 episodes