ES Podcast | 005 | Reggy Van Oers


Manage episode 191895535 series 1766168
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.
Envelope Structure Podcast 005 with Reggy Van Oers Reggy Van Oers (RVO) has definitely found a sound that fits the world of techno. His trademark has become a dive into trance-inducing darkness, which can be heard on his releases, his many remixes and his track selection in general. With the experimental nature of his techno style he creates a 3 dimensional environment in his tracks, it combines melodic elements with deep hypnotizing rhythms that roll off your body and stay ever changing. After his debut release “Metza” on Trapez Ltd in 2007 he got great feedback from out the globe. Both tracks on this EP were used in the Trapez Selection 6 mixed by Traum’s label owner Riley Reinhold aka Triple R. Soon after his debut EP he released “Matar” on Field Records that later on was licensed to Manual Music. Berghain’s resident DJ Boris, played “Matar” many times in his sets and selected it as a favourite in his all time top ten tracks. While have been producing for several labels, most of his creative output has been released on Joachim Spieth’s imprint Affin. His music has been remixed by artists like Giorgio Gigli, Jonas Kopp, Ness, Developer, Hans Bouffmyhre and the BCR Boys. His live performances have taken him to several venues across Europe including Tresor (Berlin), Arena Club (Berlin) and Climax Institutes (Stuttgart). Releases: Mavie - Green (2014) XXX - Several Reasons (2014) TRC – Affin (2013) Evasive – Affin (2013) Untitled X2 – Affin (2012) Centipede – Affin (2011) Indovine EP - Affin (2011) Boldarani EP – Affin (2010) Real Desert Fish – Affin (2010) Myst EP – Tongut (2009) Canarias – Solid Fabric Recordings (2009) Sabre EP – Affin (2009) Matar – Field Records (2008) Metza EP – Trapez Ltd (2007) Envelope Structure Podcast 005 with Reggy Van Oers Tracklist: 1 - Reggy van Oers - Loctivity (Green Records) 2 - Dubit & Reggy van Oers - Planeti (Several Reasons) 3 - Milkplant - Spherical (Sone remix) (From 0-1) 4 - Bas Mooy - Shanks (Edit Select remix) (Sleaze Records) 5 - Dubit & Reggy van Oers - B.S (Giorgio Gigli remix) (Several Reasons) 6 - Romanolito - Ibristofilik (Reggy van Oers remix) (Translucent) 7 - Reggy van Oers - Mavie (Green Records) 8 - Lewis Fautzi - Range (Deepbass remix) (Soma) 9 - Luigi Tozzi - Chemosynthesis (Claudio PRC remix) (Hypnus) 10 - ?????? Enjoy. ES Team.

7 episodes available. A new episode about every 18 days averaging 62 mins duration .