Ch. 1-3, Why You Were Taken by JT Lawrence

Manage episode 196875949 series 1981187
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.

Imagine discovering your murdered parents were really your abductors.

Then you find out you’re on the hit list, too.

In tomorrow’s world, a troubled woman approaches Kirsten with a warning and a wafer key and is later found dead. Was she just another victim of the Suicide Contagion, or is there something more sinister at play?

The key leads Kirsten on a chase to the Doomsday Seed Vault and a hit list of seven people … and her barcode is on it.

Edgy and original, Why You Were Taken is a post-cyberpunk conspiracy thriller with a high-tech twist you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Mr. Robot and Margaret Atwood on speed.

Ready for your new page-turning addiction? Grab the first audiobook in the futuristic thriller series When Tomorrow Calls now.

Click here for more free fiction:

14 episodes available. A new episode about every 7 days averaging 30 mins duration .