Ep. 31: Beetlejuice (1988) - Nice Effing Model!

48:43
 
Share
 

Manage episode 216195234 series 1458257
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.
BEETLEJUICE, BEETLEJUICE, BEETLEJUICE!!! Or is it Betelgeuse? It's season 4, episode 1 and this week Gracie and Abbey are talking about Tim Burton's instant spooky classic! Thanks to our Ellen Ripely patrons: James and Jarvis! If you'd like to support us head on over to www.patreon.com/GoodMourningNancy Thanks to Lily LeBlanc for our theme song: www.lilythecomposer.com Thanks to our sponsors at Recess Coffee: www.recesscoffee.com Resources: Issitt, Micah L. Goths: A Guide to an American Subculture. Greenwood, 2011. Wright, H. Stephen. “The Film Music of Danny Elfman: A Selective Discography.” Notes, vol. 62, no. 4, 2006. Questia.com, Danny Elfman, Beetlejuice. “Beetlejuice Wikipedia” https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beetlejuice “Beetlejuice Is an Insane Movie and It’s Insane It Ever Got Made” https://io9.gizmodo.com/beetlejuice-is-an-insane-movie-and-it-s-insane-it-ever-1824145917 “How ‘Beetlejuice’ Was Born” https://www.theringer.com/movies/2018/3/30/17178786/beetlejuice-30-years-tim-burton-michael-keaton “You Only Live Twice: The Representation of the Afterlife in Film” https://scholarlyrepository.miami.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1279&context=oa_theses “CULT MOVIE REVIEW: Beetlejuice (1988)” http://reflectionsonfilmandtelevision.blogspot.com/2011/10/cult-movie-review-beetlejuice-1988.html “15 Things You Might Not Know About Beetlejuice” http://mentalfloss.com/article/59718/15-things-you-might-not-know-about-beetlejuice “9 Things You Didn’t Know About Beetlejuice (Probably)” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G1GLyKUQnHI “Beetlejuice Tag / Horror Homeroom” http://www.horrorhomeroom.com/tag/beetlejuice/ Northwestern’s ‘Death Collection’ https://research.northwestern.edu/news/northwestern%E2%80%99s-%E2%80%98death-collection%E2%80%99 “Triple Goddess in Neopaganism” https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Triple_Goddess_(Neopaganism) “7 Reasons 'Beetlejuice' Star Lydia Deetz Is Still An Icon To All Strange & Unusual Girls” https://www.bustle.com/articles/103510-7-reasons-beetlejuice-star-lydia-deetz-is-still-an-icon-to-all-strange-unusual-girls “9 Lydia Deetz Moments That Prove She Was A '90s Feminist Queen” https://www.bustle.com/articles/169370-9-lydia-deetz-moments-that-prove-she-was-a-90s-feminist-queen “‘Beetlejuice’ may have just turned 30, but Lydia Deetz is timeless” https://www.thelily.com/beetlejuice-may-have-just-turned-30-but-lydia-deetz-is-timeless/ “In Praise Of ‘Beetlejuice,’ A Goth Fashion Classic” https://nylon.com/articles/costume-party-beetlejuice ‘Beetlejuice’s Original Script Ended With Lydia Dying https://www.ihorror.com/beetlejuices-original-script-ended-with-lydia-dying/ Why Lydia Deetz from ‘Beetlejuice’ Is Forever My Beauty Icon http://stylecaster.com/beauty/lydia-deetz-beetlejuice-beauty/

77 episodes available. A new episode about every 7 days averaging 33 mins duration .