Episode 19: Profiles with Chuck Octagon, Election Special


Manage episode 177304587 series 129172
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.

Greater Boston is written and produced by Alexander Danner and Jeff Van Dreason with recording and technical assistance from Marc Harmon.

You can support Greater Boston on Patreon at https://www.patreon.com/GreaterBoston.

Content warnings after show notes.


Would you like to listen to new episodes of Greater Boston two days sooner? Patreon contributors of just $2 per episode receive early access to every episode! CAST

In order of appearance, this episode featured:

  • Jeff Van Dreason as Chuck Octagon (he/him)
  • Jessica Washington as Isabelle Powell (she/her)
  • Sam Musher as Emily Bespin (she/her)
  • Summer Unsinn as Charlotte Linzer-Coolidge (she/her)
  • Alexander Danner as The Narrator (he/him)
  • James Capobianco as The Mayor of the Red Line (he/him)
  • Tanja Milojevic as Melissa Weatherby (she/her)
  • Lydia Andersona as Gemma Linzer-Coolidge (she/her)
  • Julia Propp as Louisa Alvarez (she/her)
  • Mario Da Rosa Jr. as Isaiah Powell (he/him)
  • Braden Lamb as Leon Stamatis (he/him)

Also featuring Julian Danner as Young Monty and Ben Flaumenhaft as the Red Line official.

Interviews recorded with Greater Boston residents.


  • Charlie on the MTA is performed by Emily Peterson and Dirk Tiede.
  • Haul Away Joe and Train Jam performed by Adrienne Howard, Emily Peterson and Dirk Tiede
  • Dream music by Jeff Van Dreason
  • Drums by Jim Johanson
  • Robot beat by Broke Yeti

Some sound effects and music used from public domain and creative commons sources.


Episode transcripts will be posted online at GreaterBostonShow.com, and you can follows us on Twitter @InGreaterBoston.

Follow us on Twitter @InGreaterBoson

Content Warnings

  • Strong Language
  • Abandonment
  • Phobic panic response
  • Discussion of historic racial violence against children

77 episodes available. A new episode about every 0 hours averaging 30 mins duration .