#68 June 1998


Manage episode 218008921 series 1331203
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.

Welcome to this weeks episode of Heavy Metal History.

After a brief hiatus the podcast is back and with a renewed vigor! This weeks episode delves into the releases of June 1998, an eclectic and somewhat genre defining month.

Records that were discussed:

  • Madball - "Look My Way"
  • Slayer - "Diabolus In Musica"
  • Gorguts - "Obscura"
  • Alabama Thunderpussy - "Rise Again"
  • Old Man's Child - "Ill Natured Spiritual Invasion"
  • Yngwie Malmsteen – “Concerto Suite for Electric Guitar
  • Coalesce - "Functioning on Impatience"
  • System of a Down - "Self Titled"

100 episodes available. A new episode about every 7 days averaging 75 mins duration .