044: A State of Sugar, KUURO, & Xilent


Manage episode 234457461 series 1958841
By Andrew Okwuosah. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

This is Heavy Rotation, a weekly celebration of the music that brings us together. Coming up in this episode is a playthrough of the second half of A State of Sugar's Ice Cream album, along with KUURO's Bad Habits EP, previews of Xilent's new album We Are Dust and Helynt's Mario & Chill album, plus new tunes from Chris Logsdon, Monstercat, & Akosmo.


Heavy Rotation is made possible with the support of Skinit. Get 25% off a skin or case custom made for protecting your most precious gadgets with the code andrew25 at skinit.com.

Follow me around the Interwebs: andrewokwuosah.com

Become a Patron for early access to Heavy Rotation: http://patreon.com/andijackproductions

Submit your tracks or guest mixes for a chance to be featured on the show: http://andrewokwuosah.com/heavy-rotation

00:00: Grant- Color (ft. Juneau)

03:32: BassPon3- Memories

06:41: BlackIceMusic- Entomology

10:58: KUURO- Bad Habits (ft. Tylor Maurer)

13:46: CloudNone & Elle Vee- Out There

17:23: Cynifree & Zizkil- From Here To Where

21:41: Intersekt- A Twilight In Time

27:41: Helynt- Piranha Plant Lullaby

29:13: Cadenza Heartsong- Ice Cream Express (Music Box)

29:42: Gyroscopix- Cookies 'n' Cream

33:11: Slushii- Dreaming of You

34:38: Stonebank- Drop Bombs

38:26: Pegboard Nerds- Back To Me

42:04: アイスベア - Stardust (Take You Away)

47:34: TCB- Atelophobia (Nevermourn Remix)

52:50: Luminn & Insanity- The Morning Sky (SKUNKED Remix)

56:48: RoomVR- Looking For Solitude (Butterflight Remix)

1:00:05: Snavs- Us

1:03:01: KUURO- Run Up

1:05:45: Doodled- Tempest Temper

1:08:16: MC-Arch & N.Hollow - AP (prod. Aydrayythebeast)

1:10:20: Shuffle Horse- 1991

1:12:48: UndreamedPanic- Twilight's Choice

1:16:16: Akosmo- Rainy Day (Night in the Woods Remix)

1:18:17: Mazare & Luma- Nothing More

1:21:40: Pixel Terror- Amnesia

1:25:14: Budzy- Influences

1:27:58: Darren Styles & Dougal- Home (ft. Jacob Wellfair)

1:31:52: CRUVOD- Reignfall (Whirly Tail Remix)

1:35:16: Xilent- Discarded

1:38:00: KUURO- Horns (ft. Tylor Maurer)

1:40:50: Chris Logsdon- Take Me There Again (A Tribute to Silent Hill)

1:43:14: SKUNKED- Dawn & Dusk

1:48:49: Conro- Remember You

1:51:51: Half an Orange- Buzz Lightyear (WRLD Remix)

1:54:48: Reverbrony- Wondrous Darkness

1:58:58: Cynifree & Reverbrony- Windigo

2:04:27: TCB- Powerful And Great

2;07:56: F 109- ᑕᑦᑐᒃ (Tattuk)

2:10:22: Silver Aura- Fallen Kingdom

2:18:40: Skelter- TR∀P

--- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/heavy-rotation/support

56 episodes