S1:E7: Playing The VCS Together, Interview with Jamie Lendino

1:18:39
 
Share
 

Manage episode 224202636 series 2287228
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.

This episode takes a slightly more personal turn as twin brother hosts Jeff and Steve Fulton tell stories and relive memories of playing together in both analog and digital ways in the 1970’s. The episode includes an original non-fiction story by Steve Fulton titled “Big Mouse And Little Mouse 1.0”. This episode also features an interview with Jamie Lendino about his book “Adventure: The Atari VCS At The Dawn Of Console Gaming”.

Show Notes

Extreme Tech Website edited by Jamie Lendino: https://www.extremetech.com/


Adventure: The Atari 2600 at the Dawn of Console Gaming” by Jamie Lendino:

Breakout: How Atari 8-Bit Computers Defined a Generation” by Jamie Lendino

Generation X/Generation Atari Podcasts

The Essential Growing up 80’s Podcast - https://player.fm/series/growing-up-80s

Gen X Grownup Podcast: http://genxgrownup.com/

More 80’s podcasts on Player FM - https://player.fm/en/podcasts/80's-podcasts

Atari ST and 400/800/XL/XE Podcasts

Antic - https://ataripodcast.libsyn.com/

XE Game By Game - http://xegs8bit.com/

XL/XE - https://www.listennotes.com/podcasts/xlxe-xlxe-uvPGcxAZnHD/

Player / Missile - https://playermissile.com/

Inverse ATASCII - https://inverseatascii.info/

Atari Game Podcasts

Ferg’s amazing Atari 2600 Game By Game Podcast - https://player.fm/series/the-atari-2600-game-by-game-podcast

Atari Bytes - https://player.fm/series/atari-bytes

The Atari 7800 Game by Game Podcast (classic episodes) - https://player.fm/series/the-atari-7800-game-by-game-podcast

Shinto’s Jaguar game by game Podcast - https://player.fm/series/the-atari-jaguar-game-by-game-podcast

The Atari 5200 Podcast - https://player.fm/series/the-atari-5200-podcast

The Atari 7800 Homebrew Podcast - https://player.fm/series/the-atari-7800-homebrew-podcast

The Atari Lynx Handy Cast - https://player.fm/series/the-atari-lynx-handycast

The Atari 5200 Super Community Podcast - https://player.fm/series/the-atari-5200-super-community

The Best of the rest (if you are not listed an want to be , please contact us)

The Amazing Intellivisionaries Podcast - https://player.fm/series/the-intellivisionaries-podcast
Intarivisions - Atari, Intellivision and Coleco common games - https://player.fm/series/intarivisions

The Pie Factory Podcast - https://piefactorypodcast.wordpress.com/

The Floppy Days Podcast - https://player.fm/series/floppydays-vintage-computing-podcast

Essential Podcasts that might be of interest to this community

Writer Types Podcast: http://swlauden.com/writer-types-podcast/

Reply-All - https://player.fm/series/reply-all

The Moth - https://themoth.org/podcast

Story Corps - https://storycorps.org/podcast/

Never let the fires die The official Alarm Podcast - http://thealarm.com/feed/podcast/

Comfortable Place on the Couch The Midnight Oil Podcast - http://darrenfoulds.com/podcasts/index.html


51 episodes available. A new episode about every 22 days averaging 59 mins duration .