Gefeliciteerd! Celebrating The Netherlands’ 2019 Eurovision Win


Manage episode 234519138 series 2079838
By JOY 94.9 - LGBTIQA+ Podcasts from Australia. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

It was a big win for The Netherlands this year, as piano-playing Duncan Laurence stole the show in Tel Aviv.

To celebrate, go back in time to re-live some of the past Dutch Eurovision winners, losers, bangers and bops in the annual winning country retrospective.

Michael, Liam and Io all have their favourites and shine a light on some of the songs that you may have forgotten.

There’s even the odd bit of trivia in there for you.


1956: Jetty Paerl – De vogels van Holland [Holland’s Birds]

1957: Corry Brokken – Net Als Toen [Like it used to be]

1959: Teddy Scholten – Een Beetje [A Little Bit]

1969: Lenny Kuhr – De Troubadour [The Troubadour]

1975: Teach In – Ding-A-Dong

1988: Gerard Joling – Shangri-la [LGBTI]

1993: Ruth Jacott – Vrede [Peace]

1996: Maxine & Franklin Brown – De eerste keer [The first time]

2003: Esther Hart – One More Night

2010: Sieneke – Ik Ben Verliefd (Sha-la-lie) [I am in Love]

2014: The Common Linnets – Calm After the Storm

2019: Duncan Laurence – Arcade [LGBTI]

Stay Connected

Keep up to date with everything JOYEurovision and share your own thoughts on social media:

Facebook 29 / JOY949ESC



The post Gefeliciteerd! Celebrating The Netherlands’ 2019 Eurovision Win appeared first on JOY Eurovision.

124 episodes