#77: David Fincher's ZODIAC


Archived series ("Inactive feed" status)

When? This feed was archived on November 05, 2019 01:07 (1y ago). Last successful fetch was on July 28, 2019 12:30 (1+ y ago)

Why? Inactive feed status. Our servers were unable to retrieve a valid podcast feed for a sustained period.

What now? You might be able to find a more up-to-date version using the search function. This series will no longer be checked for updates. If you believe this to be in error, please check if the publisher's feed link below is valid and contact support to request the feed be restored or if you have any other concerns about this.

Manage episode 181797154 series 1234416
By West Anthony. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

In this episode, West plays music from David Fincher's 2007 film Zodiac; also, he reviews Matt Schrader's new documentary Score: A Film Music Documentary from the Musical Notation Action Newsdesk!

Music in this episode includes:

"The Typewriter" composed by Leroy Anderson

"Easy To Be Hard" written by Galt MacDermot, James Rado & Gerome Ragni; performed by Three Dog Night

"(I Never Promised You A) Rose Garden written by Joe South; performed by Lynn Anderson

"Hurdy Gurdy Man" written and performed by Donovan

"A Horse With No Name" written by Dewey Bunnell; performed by America

"Papa Was A Rollin' Stone" written by Norman Whitfield & Barrett Strong; performed by The Temptations

"Killing Me Softly With His Song" written by Charles Fox & Norman Gimbel; performed by Roberta Flack

"At Seventeen" written and performed by Janis Ian

"You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet" written by Randy Bachman; performed by Bachman-Turner Overdrive

"Pick Up The Pieces" written by Roger Ball, Malcolm Duncan, Alan Gorrie, Onnie McIntyre, Hamish Stuart & Robbie McIntosh; performed by Average White Band

"Love Rollercoaster" written by James Williams, Clarence Satchell, Leroy Bonner, Marshall Jones, Ralph Middlebrooks, Marvin Pierce & William Beck; performed by Ohio Players

"Graysmith Obsessed", "Graysmith" and "Closer & Closer" composed by David Shire

Score: A Film Music Documentary website www.score-movie.com

If you are enjoying the show, how's about leaving a high rating and glowing review on iTunes? It's also available on Stitcher and Google Play. Thanks!

Musical Notation Twitter: @NotationPod

West Anthony Twitter: @DrWestAnthony

Musical Notation Tumblr: notationpodcast.tumblr.com

E-Mail: notationpod@gmail.com

147 episodes