PNTV: Fearless by Eric Blehm (#419)

29:35
 
Share
 

Manage episode 274119999 series 85042
By Brian Johnson. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

Optimize: https://optimize.me/ (← Get Free Stuff + Free 2-Week Trial!) Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach (← Join 2,000+ Optimizers from 70+ Countries!) Here are 5 of my favorite Big Ideas from Fearless by Eric Blehm. Hope you enjoy! I got this book after my friend, retired Navy SEAL Captain Bob Schoultz, recommended it to me. It’s ASTONISHINGLY good. As per the sub-title, this book is about "The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown." It's a humbling, inspiring story "of an American hero who bravely gave permission in his final written requests to share his journey, from small-town America to gutter to jail to Jesus to war to the top tier of the U.S. military: SEAL Team Six.” Get Fearless on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Fearless-Undaunted-Ultimate-Sacrifice-Operator/dp/0307730700 Learn more about Eric Blehm: https://www.optimize.me/authors/eric-blehm/ ► RELATED RESOURCES: Big Idea 1: THE BULLIES - Captain Bob’s Book Notes → https://bobsbeenreading.wordpress.com/ - PNTV: Can’t Hurt Me by David Goggins → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/cant-hurt-me-david-goggins/ - PNTV: Discipline Equals Freedom by Jocko Willink → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/discipline-equals-freedom-jocko-willink/ - PNTV: Staring Down the Wolf by Mark Divine → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/staring-down-the-wolf-mark-divine/ - PN: Make Your Bed by Admiral William McRaven → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/make-your-bed-admiral-william-mcraven/ - +1: Begin With the End in Mind | Habit #2 of Highly Effective People (#219) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/begin-with-the-end-in-mind/ Big Idea 2: THE PRODIGAL SON - PN: Discover the Power Within You by Eric Butterworth → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/discover-the-power-within-you-eric-butterworth/ - PN: Falling Upward by Richard Rohr, OFM → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/falling-upward-richard-rohr-ofm/ - +1: We’re Only the Light Bulbs | Our Job Is to Remain Screwed In! (#1090) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/were-only-the-light-bulbs/ Big Idea 3: THE TRIDENT - #1: TGIM!!! Let's goooo! Time to earn our Trident. TODAY! (#28) → https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gX5zUZNvUD0 Big Idea 4: THE BEST - Optimize Mastery Series Module O: Optimize = Optimus = Best = Eudaimon = Hero → https://www.optimize.me/mastery-modules/module-o-optimize-optimus-best-eudaimon-hero/ - +1: How to High Five God | And Plug Into Divine Power Today (#1279) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/how-to-high-five-god/ Big Idea 5: FALLEN HERO - +1: OMMS | The Hero’s Mantra (#41) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/omms/ - +1: Hērōs | Building Strength for 2 (#107) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/heros/

► FREE 14-DAY TRIAL: Get the PhilosophersNote on The World According to Mister Rogers and 600+ other books by starting a Free 14-Day trial membership to Optimize: https://www.optimize.me/trial/ ► MORE GOODNESS: - Get the Optimize App for iPhone & iPad: https://www.optimize.me/apps/ - Get the Optimize App for Android: https://www.optimize.me/apps/ - Subscribe to the Optimize Podcast: https://optimize.me/podcast/ - Follow Optimize on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BriantheOptimizer/ - Follow Optimize on Instagram: https://instagram.com/optimize.me/

2177 episodes