#205: More and More Updates

13:00
 
Share
 
Manage episode 185726349 series 1527787
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.
This episode takes you through a collection of handy updates to existing services, and a new Security whitepaper. Shownotes: AWS CodePipeline: https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2017/06/aws-codepipeline-adds-ability-to-view-history-of-pipeline/ AWS Budgets: https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2017/06/new-filtering-options-and-linked-account-access-in-aws-budgets/ AWS Service Catalog: https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2017/06/aws-service-catalog-tagoptions-library-creates-a-better-way-to-govern-your-aws-footprint/ Amazon Route 53: https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2017/06/amazon-route-53-announces-support-for-multivalue-answers-in-response-to-dns-queries/ AWS Direct Connect: https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2017/06/aws-direct-connect-now-provides-amazon-cloudwatch-monitoring/ More .NET Core Support: https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2017/06/announcing-net-core-support-for-aws-codebuild-and-aws-codestar/ AWS Price Reduction: https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-price-reduction-sql-server-standard-edition-on-ec2/ AWS CloudFormation Updates: https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2017/07/aws-cloudformation-coverage-updates-for-amazon-api-gateway--amazon-ec2--amazon-emr--amazon-dynamodb-and-more/ AWS WAF Rate-Based Rules: https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/protect-web-sites-services-using-rate-based-rules-for-aws-waf/ Using AWS WAF To Mitigate OWASP Top 10 : https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/prepare-for-the-owasp-top-10-web-application-vulnerabilities-using-aws-waf-and-our-new-white-paper/ Amazon CloudWatch Dashboards: https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-api-cloudformation-support-for-amazon-cloudwatch-dashboards/

79 episodes available. A new episode about every 6 days averaging 18 mins duration .