Heavy Drops (Mr. Turner's Flashback Edit) Trip Hop Killer Free DL


Manage episode 259624396 series 1053290
By Mr. Turner and Basspatrol Records From Discopunk To Electrofunk. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.
Honeyroot - Heavy Drops A Flashback Mix By Mr. Turner https://hypeddit.com/track/p7e3lp Honeyroot is an ambient dance collaboration between Glenn Gregory and Keith Lowndes, signed to the independent record label Just Music. The project had its origins in the 1997 album, Skyscraping, by ABC. As ABC was essentially Martin Fry, after the departure of founding member Mark White, Lowndes and fellow Sheffield native Gregory of Heaven 17, were brought in for co-songwriting duties on the album. Lowndes and Gregory's first album, Sound Echo Location, was released in the UK and Australia in 2003 and in the US in 2004.[1] Honeyroot reached the UK Singles Chart in May 2005 with their ambient cover version of the Joy Division song, "Love Will Tear Us Apart", which also appeared in the Scottish film, Red Road. 2006 saw an online only release entitled "EP1". The Sun Will Come (2007) featured two singles, the double A-sided, "Nobody Loves You (The Way I Do)" b/w "Heavy Drops" and "Where I Belong". Though known primarily as the front man for Heaven 17, Glenn Gregory sings on just two tracks on The Sun Will Come; leaving remaining vocal duties to a variety of female singers including Briony Greenhill ("Nobody Loves You"), Kim Richey, Kerry Shaw, Elsie Wooley and Lindsay Crisp.

386 episodes