Gay's PSA

1:04:00
 
Share
 

Manage episode 234018367 series 2079074
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.
Tomorrow on Gay’s PSA, I will have Dr. Angela Anderson and Candace Morgan on the air to introduce us to their new podcast and to explain to us their “why?” regarding JUST BE REAL SIS. When they looked at the podcasting landscape, there were only a few that they could identify with directly because the content that was directed to women of color addressed a few key areas: food, fashion, entertainment, trauma, and sex. While these are all topics that have a place in who we are as women of color, it is not the entire picture. Who is speaking for women who have checked the boxes that society says makes you successful, but you are still tested on a regular basis? Who is listening to the women who have heard the word "overqualified" more than their name. So let’s just keep it real, sis! This discussion is going to be nothing short of amazing so please join me for this and other incredibly important and exciting topics each Friday at 4:30 P.M. CST/5:30 P.M. Eastern/2:30 P.M. Pacific for Gay’s PSA on Survival Radio Network by linking in at www.gayspsa.com or calling in at 917-932-1078. #drangelaanderson #candacemorgan #justberealsis #gayspsa #gaypolkpayton

3551 episodes available. A new episode about every day averaging 65 mins duration .