Ep. 35: The "Best" of 2016 Part Two of Two - Risk Takers, Resilience and Randomness

2:06:06
 
Share
 
Archive this series
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.

Why is our first episode of 2017 part 2 of the “best” of 2016? Because as many of us are looking to make some changes, take some risks, or become more resilient, many of our 2016 conversations have featured some great insights and perspectives that can help. And as a side note and a tip on the practice of New Year’s resolutions: start small.

This episode is designed for you to dip in and out of as you see fit (although nothing wrong with listening to it in its entirety in one sitting!).

It features clips from the following episodes:

Ep. 1 with Master Tammy Parlour: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/01/24/the-all-things-risk-podcast-is-now-live/

Ep. 2 with Martian Cioana: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/02/02/the-all-things-risk-podcast-episode-2-with-ultra-endurance-cyclist-martian-cioana-is-now-live/

Ep. 3 with Laura Dal Farra: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/02/16/20160216ep-3-laura-dal-farra/

Ep. 5 with Tarran Kent-Hume: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/03/09/ep-5-tarran-kent-hume-kayaking-the-amazon-facing-fears-and-chasing-dreams/

Ep. 7 with Robert Earl Stewart: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/04/05/episode-7-robert-earl-stewart-writing-running-poetry-and-the-rise-and-fall-of-the-rpwa/

Ep. 9 with Luke Tyburski: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/04/27/ep-9-luke-tyburski-taking-risks-battling-depression-and-becoming-the-ultimate-triathlete/

Ep. 11 with Anna Glover: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/05/10/episode-11-ms-anna-glover-creativity-risk-the-performing-arts-and-how-to-let-your-path-find-you/

Ep. 15 with Faisal Hoque: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/07/06/episode-15-faisal-hoque-entrepreneurship-resilience-and-surviving-to-thrive/

Ep. 16 with Hayden Lee: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/07/06/ep-16-hayden-lee-travel-pure-uncertainty-and-near-death-stories/

Ep. 18 with Laura Bingham: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/07/30/ep-18-laura-bingham-cycling-across-south-america-with-no-money/

Ep. 19 with Hari Kalymnios: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/08/11/ep-19-hari-kalymnios-health-leadership-and-becoming-super-human/

Ep. 22 with Drew Taddia: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/09/13/ep-22-drew-taddia-professional-athlete-wellness-warrior/

Ep. 26 with Anke Herrmann: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/10/18/ep-26-anke-herrmann-going-walls-embracing-uncertainty-flamenco/

Ep. 27 with Jonathan Pritchard: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/11/01/ep-27-jonathan-pritchard/

Ep. 28 with Kayt Sukel: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/11/08/ep-28-kayt-sukel-art-risk/

Ep. 30 with Nicholas McCarthy: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/11/21/ep-30-nicholas-mccarthy-one-handed-concert/

Ep. 31 with Sean Douglas: http://www.allthingsrisk.co.uk/2016/11/29/ep-31-sean-douglas-rock-bottom-resilience-coach/

__________________

Did you like this episode? Subscribe to the All Things Risk podcast, leave a rating or review, and share it on social media:

Subscribe and/or leave a rating and review on:

Follow the podcast on Twitter: https://twitter.com/RiskThings

Drop us a note: allthingsrisk@gmail.com

Visit: www.allthingsrisk.co.uk – and find all episodes and ways to subscribe

75 episodes available. A new episode about every 8 days averaging 71 mins duration .