Justice League Review | The Comics Pals Episode 56

2:24:05
 
Share
 
Manage episode 191964533 series 1534131
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.
In yet another big week in the world of comics, both The Punisher and Justice League saw release! The Pals talk about Justice League (with our review of The Punisher to come next week!) and all the biggest news in the industry, including the release of the trailer for Deadpool 2, the season finale of Inhumans, the potential of a new actor assuming the mantle of Batman in the DCEU, and much more! PLUS: Phil Gets a Love Note! Buy or Sell Pals Pulls: Pete - Snotgirl #8, Rat Queens #6, Void Trip #1, Superman: American Alien TPB Marco - Void Trip #1, Snot Girl #8 Cale - Void Trip #1 Phil/Sean - Doomsday Clock #1 News: Deadpool 2 Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2-5Wv9UGkN8 Does the Deadpool 2 Trailer Tease the Purifiers: http://comicbook.com/marvel/2017/11/15/deadpool-2-purifiers/ Multiple Man Movie Starring James Franco In the Works: http://comicbook.com/marvel/2017/11/16/multiple-man-movie-james-franco/ Sony Working on Moribus Movie: https://www.polygon.com/2017/11/13/16646726/sony-morbius-the-living-vampire-spider-man-spinoff-movie The Final Word on Marvel's Inhumans: http://comicbook.com/marvel/2017/11/13/inhumans-finale-ratings-mcu/ C.B. Cebulski Takes Over As Marvel Editor-in-Chief: https://www.nytimes.com/2017/11/17/books/marvel-entertainment-names-new-editor-in-chief.html Mark Millar Announces New Kick-Ass Series: http://ew.com/books/2017/11/15/mark-millar-new-kick-ass-comic-black-female-hero/ Ben Affleck Wants Out As Batman: https://movieweb.com/the-batman-ben-affleck-dc-exit/ Matt Reeves Reportedly Wants Jake Gyllenhall as Batman: https://decider.com/2017/11/16/jake-gyllenhaal-could-replace-ben-affleck-as-batman/ Eddie Berganza Fired From DC Entertainment: https://www.polygon.com/comics/2017/11/13/16645452/dc-comics-sexual-harassment-eddie-berganza-fired Joss Whedon Torched By Fans Over Tweet: http://comicbook.com/dc/2017/11/16/joss-whedon-under-fire-justice-league-villain-tweet/ Warner Bros. Worried Justice League Won't Outperform Thor: Ragnarok: http://comicbook.com/dc/2017/11/16/justice-league-box-office-thor-ragnarok-warner-brothers-competition/ Justice League's Rotten Tomatoes Score Is Abysmal: http://comicbook.com/dc/2017/11/16/justice-leagues-rotten-tomatoes-score/ Main Topic: Justice League is finally here and the Pals have seen it! We break down the good, the bad, and the ugly of this much maligned film, talk about all the Easter eggs and secrets within the movie, and those after credits scenes! The Comics Pals is a weekly comic book podcast where a group of comic book journalists and friends get together to talk comics. The Pals: Sean: twitter.com/SeansSoapbox Pete: twitter.com/Loud_Pete Cale: twitter.com/Totointow Marco: twitter.com/woeismarco_ Phil: twitter.com/Cyborgbebop

110 episodes available. A new episode about every 2 days averaging 100 mins duration .