Jason Holland: Segerstrom Center for the Arts

39:52
 
Share
 

Manage episode 242013598 series 2492883
By Mesa Maven and I Heart Costa Mesa. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

On this first episode of a brand-new season of the podcast, we dive into the world of performing arts - here in the City of the Arts - with Jason Holland, VP of Community Engagement at Segerstrom Center for the Arts. Learn all about the upcoming theater season and more FREE, local events you can enjoy on the Argyros Plaza, here in Costa Mesa. Listen in, then check out all the fun stuff happening over at SCFTA this Fall!

Connect with Segerstrom Center for the Arts:

Online: https://www.scfta.org/

Instagram: @segerstromarts

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SCFTA/

Twitter: @segerstromarts

On This Episode, We Discuss:

OC Press Club: http://www.orangecountypressclub.com/

Triangle Square: https://www.go2triangle.com/

Orange Coast College: http://www.orangecoastcollege.edu

Concerts In The Park: https://www.costamesafoundation.org/concerts

South Coast Repertory: https://www.scr.org/

Argyros Plaza: https://www.scfta.org/Events/Plaza-Events-List.aspx

Lions Fish Fry: https://cmnh-lions.com/fish-fry/bands-2019/

National Dance Day: https://www.scfta.org/events/2019/national-dance-day-free

El Grito: https://www.scfta.org/events/2019/el-grito-free

Group Pricing (10 or more): https://scfta.org/See-a-Show/Group-Services.aspx

All Abilities Celebration: https://scfta.org/events/2018/all-abilities-celebration-free

La Bayadère: https://www.scfta.org/events/2019/mariinsky-ballet

Miss Saigon: https://www.scfta.org/events/2019/miss-saigon

Anastasia: https://www.scfta.org/events/2019/anastasia

The Crack Shack: https://www.crackshack.com/location/costa-mesa/

Lions Park: https://www.travelcostamesa.com/play/recreation/parks/lions-park/

Fairview Park: https://www.travelcostamesa.com/play/recreation/parks/fairview-park/

OC Fair: https://ocfair.com/

Costa Mesa Chamber of Commerce: http://www.costamesachamber.com/

Thank You To Our Wonderful Podcast Sponsors:

Music Factory School of Music

Orange Coast College

Triangle Square

Please tell your friends about the podcast – and don’t forget to leave your rating and review wherever you listen!

Find Us On…

Facebook: www.facebook.com/iheartcostamesa/

Join the Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/iheartcostamesa/

Instagram: @iheartcostamesa

Twitter: @iheartcostamesa

Shop the store! https://www.iheartcostamesa.com/shop/

Big thanks to everyone who helped make this podcast possible!

Producer: Danny Thompson (danny@themusicfactoryoc.com)

Intro / Outro Voiceover: Brian Kazarian

Music: Eddie “DJ Kaboom” Iniestra

61 episodes