Back in the Frame with Jools Walker

42:05
 
Share
 

Manage episode 233083851 series 1418283
By Wheel Suckers Podcast, Look mum no hands!, and The London Bike Kitchen. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

OG blogger Jools Walker aka Velo City Girl launches her book this month, she joins us In the studio to discuss getting back into cycling after a 10 year break, depression, Tatty Devine and more...

~ Guest ~

Jools Walker aka Velo City Girl http://velocitygirl.co.uk

PRE-ORDER JOOLS’ BOOK: https://www.waterstones.com/book/back-in-the-frame/jools-walker/9780751570786

Lady Velo twitter: https://twitter.com/LadyVelo

Lady Velo Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ladyvelo/

Vélo-City-Girl facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LadyVelo/

Recorded at Wardour Studios http://wardourstudios.co.uk/

~ Topics ~

Blog-tastic Velo City Girl Pashley Princess https://www.evanscycles.com/pashley-princess-sovereign-hybrid-bike-00118765

Basic Bike Maintenance with LBK https://lbk.org.uk/collections/classes

Ride round a velodrome! Jenni’s Shopping Basket *I'm working on a link friends Panel's we held at Look mum no hands! How to Market to Women in Cycling and Cycling and mental health NLTCBMBC http://nltcbmbc.com/ Road Block, Jools’ blog piece about not cycling for 6 months: http://velocitygirl.co.uk/road-block/ Casquette think piece: bikes and the brain https://www.casquette.co.uk/know-how/head-case Sarah's blog Bikes & Brains wants you to contribute your experiences of cycling and depression: https://bikesandbrains.com/ Ayesha McGowan www.aquickbrownfox.com/ THE BOOK https://www.waterstones.com/book/back-in-the-frame/jools-walker/9780751570786 Jenni wrote a book! https://www.waterstones.com/book/how-to-build-a-bike/jenni-gwiazdowski/9780711238985 Jenni and Jools have since this set up the WOC cycling club group at Look mum no hands! Tatty Devine oh my https://www.tattydevine.com Tatty Logue https://www.instagram.com/tattylogue/

~ Edited by Ev Sekkides ~ ~ Intro Track ~ Evangelion - A Cruel Angel's Thesis: Bike Horn Cover www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUamHEvVQy0Sounds ~ Work handles ~ Look mum no hands! www.lookmumnohands.com/ London Bike Kitchen www.lbk.org.uk/ ~ Our personal handles ~ Alex Davis twitter.com/Singyamatokun Jenni Gwiazdowski twitter.com/money_melon ~ Follow us ~ Twitter twitter.com/WheelSuckersPod Instagram www.instagram.com/wheelsuckerspod/



See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

69 episodes