Get Pumped

27:17
 
Share
 

Manage episode 219093478 series 1418283
By Wheel Suckers Podcast, Look mum no hands!, and The London Bike Kitchen. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.
Alex and Jenni are in the studio chatting about jerseys, wheel building, the women and cycling conference and showcasing a new section: Maintenance Tip of the Pod. ~ Our Beautiful Sexy Sponsors ~ Katyusha Sports https://katusha-sports.com/ Wardour Studios wardourstudios.co.uk ~ Guests! ~ Paschal Volney https://www.instagram.com/paschalvolney/ Nelsy Casallas https://www.instagram.com/nelsycasallas/ ~ Topics ~ The Dun Run https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dunwich_Dynamo Jenni looking miserable (INCOMING) The Katusha Kit ! What colour do you think it is??? https://katusha-sports.com/collections/performance-women/products/allure-jersey-aop-warp-citadel Urban Hill Climb www.urbanhillclimb.com/ Pedalme! https://pedalme.co.uk Women and cycling conference WACC https://www.facebook.com/WACC5050/ Anna’s tweet https://twitter.com/anna_g/status/1043769723190693889 The line up is a cypher ?? (INCOMING) Wheels for wellbeing https://wheelsforwellbeing.org.uk/ Bikes and Babies by Ruth https://twitter.com/bikesandbabies?lang=en-gb The Cycling Library https://www.carryme.org.uk/projects/family-cycling-library Bicycle Ballet http://www.bicycleballet.com/ Check out Kat’s Bikes & Bloomers bikesandbloomers.com/ Cambridge Cycling Campaign Camcycle https://www.camcycle.org.uk/ JENNI WROTE A BOOK https://www.waterstones.com/book/how-to-build-a-bike/jenni-gwiazdowski/9780711238985 Jenni’s books are now available in Italian and French!! Go buy them: Bike Da te https://www.libri.it/bike-da-te French : Construire - Réparer son vélo https://boutique.terrevivante.org/librairie/livres/4125/sans-collection/458-construire---reparer-son-velo.htm ~ What’s coming up! ~ Cycle Speed Dating was on 14th Oct and the next will be Sunday 9th Dec! - Online soon https://billetto.co.uk/users/cycle-speed-dating Cyclehoop 10th Birthday Party on Thursday 1st Nov https://www.lookmumnohands.com/events/cyclehoop-10th-birthday-party Bicycle Film Festival! 22nd Nov at Lmnh - Online soon! http://www.bicyclefilmfestival.com/ LBK classes https://lbk.org.uk/collections/classes Plena - Plan your next adventure Online soon! Wheel Building Part 1 https://lbk.org.uk/collections/classes/products/wheel-building-part-1 ~ Maintenance tip of the pod ~ Pump your tyres friends! ~ Intro Track ~ Evangelion - A Cruel Angel's Thesis: Bike Horn Cover www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUamHEvVQy0Sounds ~ Work handles ~ Look mum no hands! www.lookmumnohands.com/ London Bike Kitchen www.lbk.org.uk/ ~ Our personal handles ~ Alex Davis twitter.com/Singyamatokun Jenni Gwiazdowski twitter.com/money_melon ~ Follow us ~ Twitter twitter.com/WheelSuckersPod Instagram www.instagram.com/wheelsuckerspod/

See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

69 episodes