Hank Garner public
[search 0]
More

Download the App!

show episodes
 
Veteran health podcaster, blogger, and international bestselling author (Keto Clarity and The Ketogenic Cookbook) Jimmy Moore from "Livin' La Vida Low-Carb" discusses the current health headlines, dissect the latest medical and nutritional health research studies, and answer listener-submitted questions about the low-carb, high-fat, ketogenic diet. Submit your keto questions at KetoTalk.com.
 
In today's diverse American Pop Culture we discuss everything from the Fashionista Lupita Nyong'o to the Social Justice Revolution sparked by Mike Brown and Eric Garner to a crumbling Political system. However, what we often don't do is discuss the Psychological ramifications of our current Pop Culture. How do the sound bits, images and discussions we see taking place in the United States affect our personal and collective Psyche? Pop Psyc is devoted to exploring this topic through blog post ...
 
Loading …
show series
 
Today I am happy to welcome back friend of the show Jeffery Deaver to talk about his new book The Midnight Lock (Lincoln Rhyme Book 15). The “master of ticking-bomb suspense” (People) Jeffery Deaver delivers the latest thriller featuring his beloved protagonists Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs as they search for a criminal whose fascination with bre…
 
Welcome to Episode 1200 of Author Stories! These last eight years have been fantastic for us and we are blessed to have gotten to spend some quality time with you, the listeners, as well as a host of the most talented storytellers in the world. For episode 1200, all the way from Dublin, Ireland, Eoin Colfer chats with us about his newest book The F…
 
Today’s author interview guest is the one and only Patricia Cornwell who drops by to talk about the new Kay Scapetta novel Autopsy. In this relaunch of the electrifying, landmark #1 bestselling thriller series, chief medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta hunts those responsible for two wildly divergent and chilling murders. Forensic pathologist Kay Sc…
 
Today’s author interview guest is Sarah Strohmeyer, author of Do I Know You? “A fabulous read packed with suspense, unexpected twists, glamour and humor. Prepare to be gripped from the first to the last page!” —Liane Moriarty For readers of Lisa Jewell, Liv Constantine, and Megan Miranda, a lightning-paced psychological thriller that the New York T…
 
Today’s author interview guest is Flora Collins, author of Nanny Dearest. “A well-crafted debut…horrifying…. Psychological thrillers fans won’t be disappointed.” (Publishers Weekly) “Unsettling, compelling, elegantly paced…. A slick, contemporary novel that explores the wispy, nagging memories of childhood.” (Julia Heaberlin, best-selling author of…
 
Today’s author interview guest is Dirk Cussler, who drops by the show to talk about his brand new book Clive Cussler’s The Devil’s Sea. Fearless adventurer Dirk Pitt must unravel a historical mystery of epic importance in the latest novel in the beloved New York Times bestselling series created by the “grand master of adventure” Clive Cussler. In 1…
 
On today’s show, Nicola Cornick stops by to talk about her new book The Last Daughter of York. “An engaging, fast-paced read for fans of Philippa Gregory and of dual-timeline historical fiction.” (Library Journal) In the winter of 1483, Francis Lovell is Richard III’s Lord Chamberlain and confidant, but the threat of Henry Tudor’s rebels has the ki…
 
“A lot of people listening to this most likely have been over supplementing vitamin D and causing imbalances. When we hyper-dose things there is a ripple effect.” - Barton Scott GET STARTED WITH THE KETO CHOW STARTER BUNDLE at JimmyLovesKetoChow.com In this episode, Jimmy has a truly fascinating conversation with a Chemical Engineer named Barton Sc…
 
Today’s author interview guest is Mackenzi Lee, author of The Nobleman’s Guide to Scandal and Shipwrecks (Montague Siblings Book 3). Return to the enchanting world of the Montague siblings in the finale to the New York Times bestselling and Stonewall Honor-winning series, featuring a teenage Adrian Montague as he desperately seeks the now adult Mon…
 
Today I am excited to welcome Jeffrey Cranor to talk about his new book You Feel It Just Below the Ribs. A haunting, provocative novel, You Feel It Just Below the Ribs is a fictional autobiography in an alternate 20th century that chronicles one woman’s unusual life, including the price she pays to survive and the cost her choices hold for the soci…
 
It’s Thursday and that means it’s time for the REALEST TALK on the Internet, REAL TALK with Jimmy Moore! Join Jimmy today as he welcomes Charlotte Ivey to talk about the effects of unresolved trauma. “It’s like peeling the layers of an onion. Each time you peel back a layer more is exposed.” - Charlotte Ivey GET STARTED WITH THE KETO CHOW STARTER B…
 
It’s Thursday and that means that it’s time for the REALEST TALK on the Internet, REAL TALK with Jimmy Moore! On today’s show Jimmy chats with Padme Grace on how martial arts can strengthen your mental health. “I feel like the biggest impact comes from our ‘mat chats’ where we all get together as a group and have a guided discussion.” - Padme Grace…
 
It’s Thursday and that means that it’s time for the REALEST TALK on the Internet, REAL TALK with Jimmy Moore! On today’s show Jimmy chats with Hank Garner about his experience with 91-DIVOC. “I kept putting the sickness into perspective and comparing it to other people’s experience. I had a bad case of it, but I would not have chosen to shut societ…
 
Loading …

Quick Reference Guide

Copyright 2021 | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Google login Twitter login Classic login