show episodes
 
"Friends On Friends" is a twice weekly podcast discussing every episode of the hit TV show "Friends" with hosts Casey Hackett & Chris Brook. What happens when one friend (Casey) forces another friend (Chris), who has never seen a single episode of one of the most popular sitcoms of all time, to watch and discuss every single episode? It's "Friends On Friends." New episodes on Tuesdays and Fridays.
 
Loading …
show series
 
S04 E22 - TOW Ross’s Wedding (Part One) Signature Beverage: London Calling http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/london-calling 00:02:07 — Lisa Kudrow gave birth the day this originally aired 00:07:00 — Elizabeth is a Monica when traveling; Heather has a very different approach 00:11:35 — Heather is a veritable Mary Poppins with her giant bag chock-full …
 
S04 E22 - TOW the Worst Best Man Ever Signature Beverage: Teaquila Party http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/teaquila-party 00:04:55 — We finally say buh-bye to Bonerz 00:07:40 — Do you remember Bring in Da Noise, Bring in Da Funk and Stomp? 00:12:20 — A very problematic message on the MagnaDoodle 00:17:00 — A tequila-fueled tangent about bachelor part…
 
S04 E21 - TOW the Invitation — It’s a clip show! We’re going to look back on Ross and Rachel’s relationship — and the cocktails that got us through it! — How do writers write clip shows? — Elizabeth’s drinking the Mockolate Martini: https://www.handbagmarinara.com/blog/mockolate-martini — Heather’s drinking the Closure: https://www.handbagmarinara.…
 
S04 E20 - TOW All the Wedding Dresses Signature Beverage: Wedding Cake-tini http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/wedding-cake-tini — Blowing a raspberry is a mental palate cleanser, but it can be off-putting to bystanders — Joey’s suddenly snoring — Elizabeth’s contingency plan if Joe starts snoring, inspired by “The Crown” — Joey wears several Hawaiian…
 
S04 E19 - TOW All the Haste Signature Beverage: Morning’s Here http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/mornings-here — Another reference to Chuck Mangione! — Ross’s fantastic T-rex graphic t-shirt — We do NOT like Ross’s earring — Knickers, pants … it’s all underwear — Phoebe manges to rock Santa pants in April; she can make anything work! — Gunther’s “ice…
 
S04 E18 - TOW Rachel’s New Dress Signature Beverage: New Fashioned http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/new-fashioned We sing the praises of Drambuie Would a drum actually be easier to maneuver than a guitar? Really? Twice in 17 minutes? Do you suggest baby names to your friends and family when they get pregnant? Do we adapt to fit our names? How do you…
 
S04 E17 - TOW the Free Porn Signature Beverage: Triple Toblerone http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/triple-toblerone In re-airings in the UK, they edited out the images from the guys’ TV Ron Jeremy makes a sort-of guest appearance! By the way, DO NOT do a Google search to try to find out what movie this scene is from, unless you want to seem some very…
 
S04 E16 - TOW the Fake Party Signature Beverage: Nutty Cheerleader: Cherry-Almond Margarita http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/nutty-cheerleader 00:06:41 — Nauseated vs. Nauseous, aka Street Smarts vs. Formal Education 00:09:06 — The joy of a shower beer 00:14:37 — Being REALLY skeptical of the new people your BFF dates 00:18:50 — Have you ever altere…
 
S04E15 - TOW All the Rugby Signature Beverage: Red Ross http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/red-ross 00:05:25 — 1998 non-woke gender-role-reinforcement and homophobia alert! 00:08:05 — Once again Janice proves herself to be the most mature member of the group 00:15:52 — Have you noticed this purple, be-gemmed sconce?? 00:20:22 — Did Emily and Liam real…
 
S04 E14 - TOW Joey’s Dirty Day Signature Beverage: Phase 3 Daiquiri http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/s04-e14-tow-joeys-dirty-day 00:06:42 - A little background on Charlton Heston… 00:07:42 - …and a little background on Soylent Green 00:10:57 - The evolution of Phoebe’s style from Bohemian hippie to funky-fun is complete! 00:16:52 - Rachel’s “There i…
 
S04 E13 - TOW Rachel’s Crush Signature Beverage: How You Doin’? http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/how-you-doin 00:00:00 — Heather sounds like she’s in a cave, but we SWEAR she’s in her closet 00:08:08 — Why didn’t Kathy give Chandler a heads up about the theme of her play? 00:12:19 — Our personal experiences with personal shopping Donate to our NAMI …
 
S04 E12 - TOW the Embryos Signature Beverage: Beers and Pet Peeves http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/beers-and-pet-peeves Screen shots, recipes, and more at: http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/s04-e12-tow-the-embryos 00:04:37 — DuClaw Brewing Co came out with a FRIENDS-themed beer! Heather indulgences in coffee- and nut-flavored beers 00:11:00 — What ar…
 
S04 E11 - TOW Phoebe’s Uterus Signature Beverage: 7 and 7 for 7 00:06:12 — Do you go to government buildings or office parks for lunch? 00:09:37 — Do people still register for china and gravy boats? 00:12:34 — How much do surrogates get paid? 00:15:47 — We are forced to mention He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named because it was in the script and because we lo…
 
S04 E10 - TOW the Girl From Poughkeepsie aka TOW Joey’s Dragon, Phoebe’s Holiday Song, and Ross’s Love Train Signature Beverage: Joey’s Personal Best: Bourbon Oreo Milkshake 00:05:09 — Any time we hear “Poughkeepsie,” we think of the Sex and the City movie scene where Charlotte Poughkeepsies in her pants! 00:08:27 — What is it about Oreos that ther…
 
S04 E09 - TOW They’re Going to Party Signature Beverage: Cilantro Larry’s Bloody Mary http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/cilantro-larrys-bloody-mary 00:02:00 — Two great finds at Costco! 00:11:35 — How does such a small newspaper have the budget to send Monica and five friends out to dinner every week? 00:14:47 — Do you double-dip your peanut butter s…
 
HAPPY THANKSGIVING, MARINAIRHEADS! S04 E08 - TOW Chandler in a Box Signature Beverage: Va Fa Daiquiri http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/va-fa-daiquiri 00:04:25 — A Not on Network moment that features a classic David Schwimmer voice crack! 00:19:50 — Extra butter, brown sugar, marshmallows … what do you put in your sweet potatoes? 00:23:19 — Where did…
 
S04 E07 - TOW Chandler Crosses the Line 00:03:11 — is “anise” pronounced “a-NEESE” or “AN-iss”? 00:08:36 — Elizabeth’s favorite way to make eggs: low-maintenance and full of flavor! 00:14:38 — The color eggplant is the only eggplant Elizabeth cares for 00:16:38 — The NEVER SEEN ON NETWORK subplot of Rachel dining out on her own!! 00:18:10 — Dining …
 
S04 E06 - TOW the Dirty Girl aka TOW Rebecca Romijn, a Velveteen Rabbit, and a Potato-Chip Rat Signature Beverage: Mitzy Spritzy — http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/mitzy-spritzy 00:01:57 — The Ina Garten-inspired reading of our signature cocktail for the week 00:05:04 — We discuss Rebecca Romijn’s early career 00:08:12 — Heather does a deep-dive int…
 
S04E05 - TOW Joey’s New Girlfriend aka TOW Sexy Phlegm and Low-Key Stalking Signature Beverage: Sexy Flame http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/sexy-flame 00:07:05 — Monica’s cute new haircut is very 1997 Drew Barrymore 00:07:48 — Rachel’s reading a book called Anthem, written by Jennifer Aniston’s real-life friend https://www.glamour.com/story/producer…
 
Trigger Warning: We briefly discuss sexual assault in this episode. (We are finished with the topic by the 10-minute mark.) S04E04 - TOW the Ballroom Dancing aka TOW Feet Flirtin’, Dance Twirlin’, and Gym Quittin’ Signature Beverage: I Wanna Drink the Gym http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/i-wanna-drink-the-gym 00:05:46 — Jennifer Aniston’s “Ally McBe…
 
S04E03 - TOW the Cuffs Signature Beverage: Geller Gherkin http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/geller-gherkin 00:02:08 — Heather explains our inexplicably savory cocktail for this week 00:13:07 — Joey’s uncharacteristically clever way of describing the “activity” level in Chandler’s bedroom 00:13:54 — Chandler’s jeopardizing Rachel’s career … just to ge…
 
Our beloved friends at Parks and Recreation came together for a one-episode special this week, and they picked up right where they left off! Not only was the episode topical, heartwarming, and fun, but NBC, the cast and crew of Parks and Recreation, Subaru, and State Farm are matching up to $500,000 in donations to Feeding America through May 21! G…
 
S04E02 - TOW the Cat EB "Good Place" Swears: 3 HD "Good Place" Swears: 0 Signature Beverage: Orange Julio http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/orange-julio 00:00:32 — What the heck happened in New York? 00:02:18 — Speaking of which, don’t forget to donate to our mental health fundraiser! https://donate.nami.org/handbagmarinara 00:10:11 — The writers hav…
 
Signature Beverage: Montauk Iced Tea: 18 Ounces, Front and Back! http://handbagmarinara.com/blog/montauk-iced-tea-18-ounces-front-and-back 00:00:56 — What the heck is happening in the world? (aka The COVID-19 Rundown) 00:01:58 — We’re pretty sure our Montauk Iced Teas can kill any virus 00:07:09 — Our charity this season is… the National Alliance o…
 
Loading …

Quick Reference Guide

Copyright 2021 | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Google login Twitter login Classic login