show episodes
 
Dark tales harvested from the mind of #1 New York Times bestselling author Scott Sigler. From major-release novels to podcast-exclusive content, these "slices from the Siglerverse" — each a full-length tale — will immerse you in his twisted, intertwining worlds of horror and scifi. But beware, for his work is so addictive his fans call themselves the “Junkies,” always trembling for their next fiction fix. The first hit is always free… Current season: SLAY Season 2: Hatchet Man, the continuat ...
  continue reading
 
Artwork

1
BONES ARE WHITE

Scott Sigler

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly
 
A collection of nine horror stories created by New York Times best-selling novelist Scott Sigler, author of NOCTURNAL, INFECTED, CONTAGIOUS and ANCESTOR. This eBook- and audiobook-only collection brings you more of Scott's thought-provoking short stories from his five years of weekly storytelling, as well as a brand-new HUNTER HUNTERSON & SONS story and a brand-new KISSYMAN tale. Scott still gives away his audio stories — for free — every week at scottsigler.com Stories in BONES ARE WHITE: • ...
  continue reading
 
Artwork

1
ANCESTOR

Scott Sigler

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly
 
Every five minutes, a transplant candidate dies while waiting for a compatible heart, liver, or kidney. Imagine a technology that could provide those life-saving transplant organs for a high price, and imagine what a company would do to monopolize that technology. On a remote island in Lake Superior, a team of geneticists has unlocked this holy grail of medicine. By reverse-engineering thousands of genomes, they dial back the evolutionary clock to re-create the progenitor of all mammals. The ...
  continue reading
 
Artwork

1
NOCTURNAL

Scott Sigler

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly
 
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Scott Sigler comes a tale of murder, madness, and an unspeakable evil lurking beneath the streets of San Francisco. San Francisco homicide inspector Bryan Clauser is losing his mind. How else to explain his dreams, dreams that mirror — with impossible accuracy — gruesome murders drenching the city in blood? How else to explain the feelings these dreams provoke in him? Not disgust, not horror, but excitement. As Bryan and his longtime partner Pookie' ...
  continue reading
 
The Infected Trilogy is a three-book audio fiction series from #1 New York Times bestselling novelist Scott Sigler. "Part Stephen King, part Chuck Palahniuk, INFECTED blends science fiction and horror into a pulpy masterpiece of action, terror, and suspense.” James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of The Judas Strain and Black Order “INFECTED is a marvel of gonzo, in-your-face, up-to-the-minute terror.” Lincoln Child, New York Times bestselling author of Deep Storm and Death Match ...
  continue reading
 
Artwork

1
Alive

Scott Sigler

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly
 
For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a group of teenagers wake up in a mysterious corridor with no knowledge of who they are or how they got trapped. Their only hope lies with an indomitable young woman who must lead them not only to answers but to survival. A teenage girl awakens to find herself trapped in a coffin. She has no idea who she is, where she is, or how she got there. Fighting her way free brings little relief - she di ...
  continue reading
 
A blizzard cripples an isolated stretch of US Highway where freezing to death would be a mercy. An antique broker holds the internet in the palm of his hand and learns what really brought the system down. In the forests of upstate Connecticut, a pair of college students visit the site of legendary hauntings. Welcome to the Vault. Phil Rossi, author and twisted mind behind Crescent, brings you a collection of stories that will take you on a terror-fueled ride from the cold abyss of space to y ...
  continue reading
 
Artwork

1
Crescent

Phil Rossi

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly
 
Some places are far darker than deep space. Places where the shadows smile. Where men go mad and lovers go missing. These stygian corners of existence are where reality is stretched thin and something hungry is waiting just outside the corner of your eye.Turn out the lights, take a deep breath, and dare to visit one of these places.Crescent is dark science fiction at it's most visceral. Phil Rossi weaves a tale that is reminiscent of old school Stephen King but with a shiny, new set of trick ...
  continue reading
 
Marylou Kelsum is a young scientist about to embark on the journey of a lifetime on-board a first-of its-kind research submarine on its maiden voyage to the bottom of the Atlantic ocean. But not long after they get under way, Marylou’s professional dream come true turns into a nightmare. A face appears, looking into her cabin porthole at the impossible depth of 5,000 meters below the ocean’s surface. And worse, she thinks she recognizes the face as that of a fellow crew member. From the mind ...
  continue reading
 
Barry Griffith doesn’t know it yet, but tonight is the night fate has chosen to be the night of his death… his murder. At a gas station in the middle of nowhere, late at night, his wife Jenny appears… no car… no coat and looking older than when he saw her last. That’s because this is not the woman he received a good-bye kiss from this morning. This woman has been a widow for over four years and has made an impossible journey back in time to try to stop her husband’s murder. Will they be able ...
  continue reading
 
Artwork

1
Harvey

Phil Rossi

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly
 
Television singing sensation Calvin Hubbard has been caught with his hand in cookie jar. An illicit affair with a contest judge costs him not only the competition crown, but his musical credibility as well. Fleeing the media fallout, Calvin exiles himself to the backwoods town of Harvey, Virginia. With a little solitude and a lot of cheap beer, he plans to write the next great rock and roll album and resurrect his career. But Calvin doesn't know that a man has just been buried alive in the w ...
  continue reading
 
Artwork

1
Beneath

Jeremy Robinson

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly
 
Three thousand years after a chunk of iron the size of Khufu’s pyramid collides with Europa, Jupiter’s sixth moon, an asteroid borne of the collision crashes into Earth’s Arctic ice shelf carrying extraterrestrial microbial life. The first man to come into contact with the microbes hears voices—and then dies. After determining the meteorite originated from Europa, the Global Exploratory Corporation sends oceanographer and biologist, Kathy Connelly, and her crew to the moon aboard the Surveyo ...
  continue reading
 
Synchronicity machines. Difference engines melded with the iChing. Geomancy: the art of making stone float with sound. The hacker collective 'Anonymous'. Secret societies … This is the world of ARMAND PTOLEMY, a new action-adventure hero. Facing an enemy armed with the Golden Aleph -- a mystical device that allows its wielder to see holographically into every point in time and space, Ptolemy must use every trick of his Oxford-educated mind and circus-trained body to succeed. But how do you f ...
  continue reading
 
Loading …
show series
 
Working together, Lincoln, Billy, Magda, and Ariella learned that Teddy’s lair is beneath a Big Nasty’s restaurant in Cordis, close to the supernatural pawnshop known as “the Clearinghaus,” and also close to the Bastion’s fortress headquarters. The Bastion has a magical interference zone around it, a zone that includes the Clearinghaus and Big Nast…
  continue reading
 
This episode was recorded on vacation at my parent’s house, so it doesn’t have our usual studio-quality sound. Episode 68 will also be recorded on the road. If this sound bothers you or takes you out of the story, we will be re-recording these episodes the third week of July. Come on back then to get the good stuff. If the sound doesn’t bother you …
  continue reading
 
Scott and ARealGirl Herself go over the process of how your favorite novels transmogrify into audiobooks. What does an editor do? How do you make these things? What’s this “volume” knob all about? Let’s turn it to 11. Created by Scott Sigler and A B Kovacs. Production Assistance by Allie Press Copyright 2024 by Empty Set Entertainment Learn more ab…
  continue reading
 
Lincoln visited Gabriella Radu at her home after Teddy ransomed her to her father. The little girl had been through hell and may never fully recover, but she brought with her a clue to Teddy’s whereabouts — a clue planted in her mind by Delilah Droman. That clue? The name Finicus Sleidan, a darkmesh creator in Trenton, New Jersey, who is possibly t…
  continue reading
 
So you finally publish that novel — now how do you interact with your audiobook narrator? How do you make sure the narrator matches your tone and vibe? Author Scott Sigler (also an audiobook producer) and audiobook narrator A.B. Kovacs (also an audiobook producer and director) give you the ins and outs. Plus, newbie narrator tips from Ray Porter, n…
  continue reading
 
Delilah continues her plan to escape Teddy Two-Fingers's clutches, using captive Gabriella Radu as a pawn. Delilah manipulates Teddy into ransoming Gabriella. Lincoln and Billy had a run-in when Billy dumped all the booze, beer, and wine in the Old Stone Church. Things got heated and came to blows, stopping only when Gabriella’s father, Bogdan Radu…
  continue reading
 
His first “database” was a binder with handwritten notes. After three decades in the biz, how does he track all the ideas that clog up his big bald noggin? Created by Scott Sigler and A B Kovacs. Production Assistance by Allie Press Copyright 2024 by Empty Set Entertainment Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices…
  continue reading
 
Magda used her healing talents to dress Lincoln’s bar fight wounds, but it will take him a bit of time to fully heal. Billy, Ariella, Magda, and Lincoln are at a dead end in the search for Delilah Droman. With no leads and less hope, is it time to give up? If so, Delilah herself didn’t get that memo. She’s put her escape plan into play, and what a …
  continue reading
 
Scott’s writing career began by writing roleplaying game books and articles for the games Champions, Silent Death, and Dungeons & Dragons. Scott and ARealGirl Herself look back on this exciting, breaking-into-the-business time of Scott’s 20s. Created by Scott Sigler and A B Kovacs. Production Assistance by Allie Press Copyright 2024 by Empty Set En…
  continue reading
 
Following the brawl at Stoolie’s Bar, and the showdown with rixator Basil Beverly and adjurator Rochelle Dollar, Billy took Lincoln back to the Old Stone Church. Teddy Two-Fingers is reveling in his new foreman’s talents. Delilah Droman has been the find of the century for him and his nightmare-harvesting operation. Delilah, though, isn’t quite as …
  continue reading
 
Loading …

Quick Reference Guide