Episode 111: Five Songs From Decca Records


Manage episode 170952697 series 1346131
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.
In this episode, I have five songs for you that were released on Decca Records in the 1930s and 1940s. The songs are "Swing That Music" by Louis Armstrong, "Ain't Gonna Give It Away" by Barrel House Annie, "My Lord's Gonna Move This Wicked Race" by Sister Rosetta Tharpe with The Dependable Boys and the Sam Price Trio, "Cow Cow Boogie" by Ella Fitzgerald and the Ink Spots, and "Off to the Hunt/The Butcher's March" by John and Joe Fahey.

142 episodes available. A new episode about every 31 days averaging 24 mins duration .