Brain Food Radio - Hosted by Rob Zile - KissFM


Manage series 1141297
By Rob Zile. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps. @brainfoodrecords Radio mixes from 2013-2018 on Mixcloud & Hearthis. Rob Zile's first EP was released in September 2009 on Artefekz Muzik. Following this EP many doors were opened; from being asked to remix other artists to forging great relationships with other dj’s, producers and record labels from around the world. It also gave him the opportunity to play his first international gig at the WMC Techno Marathon in Miami in 2010, sharing the bill with artists such as Perc, Spektre, Oliver Giacomotto and many more. Rob hosts a radio show called ‘Brain Food Radio’ on Kiss FM Dance Music Australia every Tuesday night from 10pm to 11:30pm AEST/AEDT. ‘Brain Food Radio’ showcases thought-provoking electronic music and is curated for people who want more than just the hits and the big names. After more than 6 years of 'Brain Food Radio,' Rob took the next logical step and launched his own label 'Brain Food Records' (@brainfoodrecords) in April 2018. Rob's productions have been supported by The Black Dog and Mike Humphries and they have received positive feedback by Hybrid, DJ 3000, David Meiser, DJ Pierre, Lucien Foort, DJ Hyperactive, King Unique and Colin Dale among others. Rob has supported a list of international artists such as: DJ Hell, James Zabiela, Dave Seaman, Guy J, Skream, Artwork, DJ T, Guy Mantzur, Eelke Kleijn, Joe Brunning, DJ W!ld, Drumcomplex, Sebo K, Tim Engelhardt and more. He has completed three seasons as the house DJ, musical director and occasional actor on TV show ‘Planet UnEarth’ and his remix of Tony Kanwischer - Moonhalo appeared in an episode of '60 Minutes' on Channel Nine on prime-time Australian TV in April 2015. Brain Food Guests (in order of appearance from 2019) - Volf, St. David, Encrypter, M. Sylvia, Jon Connor, Colin Dale, Ossie & Tomer, Irregular Synth, David Scuba, Dep Affect, Darkotic, Zeit/Bypass, Miss Electric, Type-303, Lia Mice, Boneless One, Emky Rolack, Panorama Channel, Jeran Portis, Tony Smart, Nerds With Acid, Snuffo, Jason Patrick, Risc, Dampé, Pearl Vision, Allan Feytor, Ket Robinson, Absent, Age is a Box, Stockholm Syndrome, Jon Lee, C:1, Mike Derer, Space Jump Salute, Spatial Awareness, Detroit's Filthiest, Bryan Chapman, Wax Worx, Superstrobe, Ed Lee, Melissa Nikita, Kody Monroe, Casey Tucker, Saeed Younan, Syphon, Rubix, Michael Wells aka GTO, Diezel, JGarrett, Body Copy, Boghosian, A*S*Y*S, Talkback Heads, Holldën, Andrew Thomson, Deysa, DJ Shanell, Juliet Fox, Ocean Lam, Saliva Commandos, Lerio Corrado, Sina XX, William Arist, DJ Surgeles, Matrefakt, M.F.S: Observatory, Ross Alexander, Mike Spirit, Mr O, Najel Monteiro, Pittsburgh Track Authority, Polpette, PaperMacheTiger, Arad, Jerome Krom, Wollion, Marcelo Demarco, Bob Moses, Stu & Brew, Francesco Terranova, Modul-Ar, Oscar Sanchez, Alex Kaspersky, Diaz & Parree, Folic State, Warung, Miss Monique, Queer on Acid, Real Lies, Marcos in Dub, The Alexsander, Mia Mendi, Duncan Forbes, Bruce Zalcer, Rob StrobE, Vongold, Italo Brutalo, Greencross, Eton Messy, Nepotek, DSTM, Bassically, Jarle Bråthen, Biz, Brian Kage, Taho, Quenum, Debasser, Yeti Mind Tricks, Commuter, Galestian, Fentom, Rose Ringed, Dani Sbert, John Ciafone, Rashid Ajami, Bachir Salloum, Prok | Fitch, Tom Wax, Dj Whipr Snipr, The Organism, Dylab, Simon Doty, Scape One, Danny Passarella, Tim Green, Steve Parry, Chemtrailz, Alex Medina, Tony H, Squire, EAS, Pavel Petrov, George X, Lawrence Hart, Jonas Saalbach, Ango Tamarin, Sousk, Ford Foster, Principleasure, La Mano, 3head, Alinep, Rob Pearson, The Mekanism, Caucasian Boy, Joshua Collins, Ryan Clover, TX Connect, Adrian Oblanca, Philippe Petit, Syrte, Roi, Audio Units, Art Alfie, B. Riley, Headbirds, Orly Gal, 1979, Gigee, Local Suicide, Milio, Gimenö, Oliver Rosemann, Helmut Dubnitzky, Blamhaus, Marco Cassanelli & Deckard, Duke Boara, R U Init?, Co-Accused, Pyrame, Jon Selbo, SX2, Neph, Christian Hornbostel, Shabaam, Roland Leesker, Crimsen

1051 episodes