Lionmilk Show 206


Manage episode 209011786 series 1189759
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.
Sat 6/9/18 Lionmilk Show #206 @lionmilk Straight off the success of his highly acclaimed release "Depth of Madness" (Paxico Records), we had the honors in having LA native, jazz pianist, singer, songwriter and multiinstrumentalist, Moki Kawaguchi aka Lionmilk on for his SCR debut. Lionmilk is Moki Kawaguchi: 24-year-old jazz pianist, singer, songwriter and multi instrumentalist. A native of Hollyweird, he takes after all its decaying glamour and peeling paints, contending with an aesthetic of deterioration. With his 3rd project DEPTHS OF MADNESS, he performs cathexis of his own crumbling mind, arranging sonic hallucinations, eviscerating time and dreaming through nimble keys, gleefully detached from waking life. Its narrative follows a quixotic maestro who wrestles with tangled feelings and bouts of longing. Dredges nightmares from the unknown and reaches toward infinities: the forever, the beyond, the blue. In the wake of chaos he also reminds us of all that he's lost in pursuing delirium to its ends. We find a soul caught between hope for recovery and the fear that it might never know a moment's repose. With a vastly eclectic musical vernacular he combines elements of oddball tropicalia, bossa jazz, blistering metal doom-scapes and melancholy stoner rock. Take the dive to reemerge in a heightened state of consciousness- this is a work that is euphoric, uncanny, intense and brilliant. "Get in Circle. Feel The Soul" 1st Segment - DJ Mza 01 Lionmilk - Dreams Of Nostalgia 02 Astronauts, Etc - Border 03 Sam Gouthro - Swells 04 Noya Rao - Golden Claw 05 Magic Drum Orchestra - Original Nuttah feat. Bunty 06 Bry.Zen - Sirens 07 Jack Garratt - Remnants (Carassius Gold Remix) 08 Brahmulus - Catch A Tiger 09 The PLAYlist featuring Glenn Lewis - Kelo and Kaidi Be Snoring 10 Joyce Wrice - I Want You (Prod. by Smuv) 11 Brandon* - Earth and Sky 12 Natty Reeves - Solace 13 Aso & Middle School - Tomorrow Never Knows 14 Noya Rao - Moments 15 Tommaso Cappellato - RnFree feat Natalie May 16 Kiefer - FOMO 17 James Brown - King Heroin (Instrumental) 18 Toshio Matsuura Group - L.M. II 19 CoryaYo - Mass Appeal 20 Lionmilk - Morning Insense 2nd Segment - Lionmilk Live Performance + Interview Hosted by: DJ Mza & Crew Every Sat 12-2p PST This show is FOR PROMOTIONAL USE ONLY. We do not own or claim to own the rights to these tracks. "Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use."

154 episodes available. A new episode about every 0 hours averaging 110 mins duration .