show episodes
 
Artwork

1
The GPL Podcast

Gopher Puck Live

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly+
 
The GPL Podcast, now part of the Pulltab Sports family, is a roundtable type of format that talks about the University of Minnesota Men's Hockey Team, BigTen Hockey and College Hockey in general. It is a weekly podcast that happens during the college hockey season. (October - April) The host is Craig Cotner "Jupiter" who runs the GopherPuckLive.com website. He is joined by Eric Vegoe who covers the Gophers as a writer for GopherPuckLive. We also have special guests join the program from time ...
  continue reading
 
Artwork

1
The Craft Of Open Source

Ben Rometsch, CEO, Flagsmith

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly
 
Welcome to The Craft of Open Source, hosted by Ben Rometsch, Co-Founder and CEO of Flagsmith. This bi-weekly show is focused on the ins and outs of the Open Source Software Community. Join Ben as he speaks with the brightest minds that have brought us some of the most adopted technologies on earth. Each episode is an interview with creators, maintainers, entrepreneurs, and key contributors to the open source community. We will cover critical topics for open source developers, contributors an ...
  continue reading
 
Loading …
show series
 
Links for Book Break 04/17/2024 Join GPL librarian Claire and special guest, my college roommate and avid reader, Tracy as we talk about reading fantastic Fiction! Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org Sleeping Giants by Rene Denfeld (Claire) Reserve a copy from the library here. Read…
  continue reading
 
These past few years, open-source has been on the fast track to dominating the software market. It might sound contradictory to many people, but open-source is big business. A project’s source code may be free, but the products generated from that source code can certainly be commercialized. If you’re a project developer, therein lies the potential…
  continue reading
 
Links for Book Break 04/03/2024 Join GPL librarian Claire and special guest, my fellow librarian Lisa, as we talk about a “Roundup” of our recent reads. Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org A Fate Inked in Blood by Danielle Jensen (Claire) Reserve a copy from the library here. Listen…
  continue reading
 
Links for Book Break 03/20/2024 Join GPL librarian Claire and special guest, my fellow librarian Molly, as we talk recent reads suggested by our Monday Night Book Chat. Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org Vera Wong's Unsolicited Advice for Murderers by Jesse Q. Sutanto (Claire) Rese…
  continue reading
 
Links for Book Break 03/06/2024 Join GPL librarian Claire and special guest, my former podcast partner, Kirstra, as we talk about what we have been reading lately. Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org The Postcard by Anne Berest (Claire) Reserve a copy from the library here. Listen t…
  continue reading
 
We have both Adam Wodon and Brad Schlossman on the podcast to talk about the NCAA Regional format. Adam did’t like Vegoe’s word of Disingenuous, so I thought it made a great title to the show. Did we come up with a solution? No. But we are keeping the conversation going!We also got in to the 2pts in South Bend against Notre Dame. Previewed the fina…
  continue reading
 
Links for Book Break 02/21/2024 Join GPL librarian Claire and librarian Ann-Marie as we talk about how we are progressing on the 10 to Try Library Challenge. Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org Mrs. Quinn’s Rise to Fame by Olivia Ford (Claire) Reserve a copy from the library here. P…
  continue reading
 
Join us in this episode, where we take a deep dive into the story of Pulumi with its CEO and Founder, Joe Duffy. From its inception in 2016 with the ambitious goal of simplifying cloud infrastructure management through the creation of a new programming language, Joe takes us on a journey into the team’s evolution that helped Pulumi become what it i…
  continue reading
 
A brand new guest joined the podcast this week as Brian Tripp, the voice of Penn State hockey as well as the Frozen Four on Westwood One, joined the show! We are still trying to figure out what goalie interference is after the BADger series. We also got a bit in to the struggles Minnesota has with the shootout. We also previewed the weekend against…
  continue reading
 
Links for Book Break 02/07/2024 Join GPL librarian Claire and librarian Mindy as we talk about some of our recent Romantic reads. Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org Red String Theory by Lauren Kung Jessen (Claire) Author of Lunar Love Reserve a copy from the library here. Read the …
  continue reading
 
Join GPL librarian Claire and librarian Rebecca as we talk about some of our recent reads. Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org: All the Dangerous Things by Stacy Willingham (Claire) Reserve a copy from the library here. Read the eBook on Libby here. Purchase a copy here. Shakespeare…
  continue reading
 
Jenkins, an open-source stalwart and a foundational project of the Continuous Delivery Foundation, underwent a transformative journey towards independence within the foundation. In this conversation with Oleg Nenashev, Governance Board/Core Maintainer, we navigate through the significance of feature flags in continuous integration and delivery, cul…
  continue reading
 
The Book of Doors by Gareth Brown – Feb. 13, 2024 (Claire) A debut novel full of magic, adventure, and romance, The Book of Doors opens up a thrilling world of contemporary fantasy for readers of The Midnight Library, The Invisible Life of Addie Larue, The Night Circus. A young woman that works in a NYC bookstore has one of her favorite customers d…
  continue reading
 
With the digital world evolving nonstop, keeping your data secure must be one of your top priorities at all times. Shauli Rozen of ARMO explains how they help end-users and developers address their Kubernetes security needs through Kubescape. In this episode, he explains how their software applies security remediation without breaking the applicati…
  continue reading
 
Links for Book Break 12/13/2023 Join GPL librarian Claire and librarian Jenna as we talk about our favorite reads of 2023! Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org: The Frozen River by Ariel Lawhon (Claire) Reserve a copy from the library here. Listen to the audiobook on Libby here. Purc…
  continue reading
 
OpenBB stands at the crossroads of innovation, uniting open-source spirit with financial prowess to empower every individual. In this episode of our podcast, Didier Lopes discusses OpenBB, a revolutionary platform aiming to democratize access to financial data. From its inception to its evolution into a versatile financial data hub, Didier shows ho…
  continue reading
 
Join GPL librarian Claire and special guest Sarah (Claire’s Daughter) as we talk about our Mother-Daughter reads, and the BOMC. Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org: Take My Hand by Dolen Perkins-Valdez (Claire) Reserve a copy from the library here. Listen to the audiobook on Libby h…
  continue reading
 
Positioning for open source startups is directly connected not just to their free resource but also their commercial strategy. How should business leaders approach this to yield the best results and maintain a well-performing team? In this episode, Positioning Strategy Consultant for open source startups Emily Omier talks about keeping teams in ali…
  continue reading
 
Join GPL librarian Claire and special guest Mindy as we talk about our Non-Fiction November reads! Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org: Maid: Hard Work, Low Pay, and A Mother’s Will to Survive by Stephanie Land (Claire) Reserve a copy from the library here. Listen to the audiobook o…
  continue reading
 
Data is the name of the game in today’s world. But with the amount of data sources today, how do you sift through and get the data you want? A data pipeline is the answer, and within that pipeline is a data orchestrator. Today’s guest, Pete Hunt, is the CEO of Elementl, the company behind the open-source orchestration platform, Dagster. He joins Be…
  continue reading
 
Episode 11 : 1.) Thorium Browser 2.) Focusrite Linux Support Is Coming! 3.) CMatrix Screensaver 4) Why does Licensing Matter? Open Chat with Viewers ### Channel Links ### BMC https://www.buymeacoffee.com/thelinuxtube Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/The_Linux_Tube FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/TheLinuxTube Twitter: https://twitter.com/Thelinux…
  continue reading
 
Episode 10 : 1.) Kernel 6.5 the Arch Nemesis !!! 2.) Ubuntu 23.10 3.) Storm OS ### Channel Links ### BMC https://www.buymeacoffee.com/thelinuxtube Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/The_Linux_Tube FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/TheLinuxTube Twitter: https://twitter.com/ThelinuxTube Odysee: https://odysee.com/@Thelinuxtube Discord https://discord.…
  continue reading
 
Episode 9 : 1.) MIssion Center https://missioncenter.io/ 2.) Nvidia Raided https://www.engadget.com/looks-like-nvidia-got-raided-by-french-antitrust-authorities-205809329.html 3.) Studio One 6.5 https://www.presonussoftware.com/en_US/blog/studio-one-6-5-for-linux .) Windows Aa A Sub Service https://www.osnews.com/story/137384/microsoft-might-want-t…
  continue reading
 
Episode 8 : 1.) Mesa 23.2 2.) Beaver Notes (Jesse) 3.) FireFox Native Translations FINALLY !!! (Alex) 4.) Nvidia Graphics Getting Better Slowly !! ### Channel Links ### BMC https://www.buymeacoffee.com/thelinuxtube Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/The_Linux_Tube FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/TheLinuxTube Twitter: https://twitter.com/ThelinuxTu…
  continue reading
 
Episode 7: 1.) Jesse Rage Quit !!! Not Reallly but Its Good !!! 2.) LTS Kernel News has no more 6 year LTS Kernels 3.) Obs Discord Is Awesome... Shout Out To Tiberium 4.) Gnome 45 "Riga" Lots of Awesomeness ### Channel Links ### BMC https://www.buymeacoffee.com/thelinuxtube Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/The_Linux_Tube FaceBook: https://www.faceb…
  continue reading
 
Join GPL librarian Claire and special guest Jenna as we talk about our cozy reads with Autumn vibes! Here are the books we’re discussing, with links to find them in the library catalog or at Bookshop.Org: The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic by Breanne Randall (Claire) Reserve a copy from the library here. Read the ebook on Hoopla h…
  continue reading
 
Celebrating the unsung heroes of open source, Fastly is shaping a future where technology meets kindness, collaboration, and a better internet for all. In this episode, we interview Hannah Aubry who shares how they are doing these things by undergoing significant innovation and a rebrand to become Fast Forward. She sheds light on the incredible con…
  continue reading
 
Loading …

Quick Reference Guide