Geektomeradio public
[search 0]

Download the App!

show episodes
 
James Enstall covers the world of pop culture from comic books and video games to movies and TV shows! Support the show by using our Amazon affiliate link and shopping like you normally would by going to bit.ly/geektome RSS URL: https://anchor.fm/s/3352b628/podcast/rss Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/jamesenstall/support
 
Loading …
show series
 
Shaun Ayala (https://twitter.com/ShaunAyala) of http://www.playmotu.com/ on creating a He-Man and the Masters of the Universe Featuring She-Ra game that takes you on an adventure of the 1980s TV show with references to the comics and toy line. Jerry Milani (https://twitter.com/gbpackjerry), the head of Wizard World’s PR department, on how the con h…
 
Adele Pomerenke (https://www.adelepomerenke.com/) on being a working actor and ballerina Producer Brian Volk-Weiss (https://www.instagram.com/brianvolkweiss/) on “The Holiday Movies That Made Us”, “A Toy Store Near You”, and more 0:00 SEGMENT 1: Adele Pomerenke on being a working actor in California during Covid, her love for dance and ballet, and …
 
Actor Erik Fellows (https://twitter.com/ErikFellows) on his new film “Break Even”, Days of Our Lives, and acting during COVID. Actor Amelie Anstett (https://twitter.com/AnstettAmelie) on playing Sadie on “Chicken Girls” 0:00 SEGMENT 1: Erik Fellows on acting during COVID, working on “Break Even” with Steve Guttenberg, and what the audition process …
 
Actor and playwright June Carryl (https://www.instagram.com/junecarryl/) talks about playing Dr. Louise Hastings on the Hulu original series “Helstrom” and some of the highlights of her acting career so far. Author Craig Alanson (https://www.craigalanson.com/) on the latest in his “Expeditionary Force” Series 0:00 SEGMENT 1: June Carryl on if she r…
 
Legendary producer and writer Alan Burnett (https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0122334/) talks about his career creating some of the most beloved animated shows of all time including “Batman: The Animated Series”,” Superman: the Animated Series”, “Batman Beyond”, “Static Shock”, and more! 0:00 SEGMENT 1: Alan Burnett on starting out as an NBC page, workin…
 
Legendary voice actor Rob Paulsen (https://twitter.com/yakkopinky) on surviving throat cancer, writing a memoir, and Hulu bringing back “Animaniacs” after being off the air for 20+ years. 0:00 SEGMENT 1: Rob on what it means to be making new episodes of “Animaniacs” for Hulu with Steven Spielberg and the original cast 09:21 SEGMENT 2: Rob on surviv…
 
The voice of Wonder Woman, Susan Eisenberg (https://susaneisenbergvoice.com), returns to talk about “Justice League” reunions and voicing The Sorceress in Kevin Smith’s upcoming “Masters of the Universe” Netflix series 0:00 SEGMENT 1: Susan Eisenberg on virtual “Justice League” reunions, Susan's dogs say hello, voicing 4 different Wonder Women for …
 
Actor Mark Pellegrino (https://twitter.com/MarkRPellegrino) and Internet Attorney Andrew Rossow (https://twitter.com/RossowEsq) on their anti-bullying reality series called “The Guardian Project” (https://twitter.com/GuardianProj) Jeremy Turner (https://jeremyturnerstudio.com/) on scoring the documentary series “Marvel 616” (https://www.marvel.com/…
 
Laura Summer (https://twitter.com/LoveThatLaura) on her acting career, especially her role as Janine on "The Real Ghostbusters" 0:00 SEGMENT 1: Laura Summer on what it was like getting the role of Janine Melnitz on "The Real Ghostbusters", what the working environment was like on "The Real Ghostbusters", and what happens during automated dialogue r…
 
Jonathan Greasley (https://twitter.com/winstondeath) and Gregory King of https://www.kingsoundworks.com/ talk about their work on the Hulu Original Film “Books of Blood”, adapted from Clive Barker’s anthologies. Eric Martsolf (https://twitter.com/EricMartsolf) on “Smallville”, “Days of our Lives”, and Digital Sky’s “Rideshare the Series” (https://y…
 
New York Times Best Selling Author Kyle Higgins (https://twitter.com/KyleDHiggins) on the Kickstarter for the graphic novel “The Trap” (https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/457252441/the-trap-presented-by-nfl-star-lance-briggs-and-kyle-higgins) Actress Jane Slavin (https://twitter.com/JaneSlavin) on the Doctor Who projects she has done with Big Fin…
 
Nigel Twumasi of Mayamada (https://twitter.com/mayamada) on their new manga “Serious: Through the Fog” (https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/mayamada/serious-an-empowering-survival-adventure-for-all-ages) Aaron Dalla Villa (https://twitter.com/aarondallavilla) on acting and his movie “Pledge” which is on HULU right now (https://www.ifcfilms.com/fil…
 
J.M. DeMatteis (http://www.jmdematteis.com/) on Deathstroke: Knights and Dragons, his Imagination 101 Workshops (https://www.comixplex.com/plans/56411), and life during COVID 0:00 SEGMENT 1: J.M. (https://twitter.com/JMDeMatteis) on missing conventions during COVID, bringing his Imagination 101 Workshops online, Deathstroke: Knights and Dragons, an…
 
Lonzo Starr (https://twitter.com/Lonzo_Starr) on creating Konkret Comics (https://twitter.com/KonkretComics) James Gavise (https://twitter.com/JamesGavsie) from the “Who Would Win” podcast (https://twitter.com/WhoWouldWinShow) on producing the new audio drama “Rideshare” (https://youtu.be/db12QRcEwP8) 0:00 SEGMENT 1: Lonzo Starr on creating Konkret…
 
Bret Hoffman on what Marcus Theatres (https://www.marcustheatres.com/) has done to re-open safely during Covid and his thoughts on “Tenet” (https://www.marcustheatres.com/movies/tenet) David Pepose (https://twitter.com/Peposed) on the Kickstarter for his new graphic novel “The O.Z.” (https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/theozcomic/the-oz-1) 0:00 SE…
 
Associate Professor, Political Science Travis D. Smith, PhD of Concordia University (https://www.concordia.ca/artsci/polisci/faculty.html?fpid=travis-smith) discusses his book “Superhero Ethics: 10 Comic Book Heroes; 10 Ways to Save the World; Which One Do We Need Most Now?”. In the book, Professor Smith pits Hulk against Wolverine, Green Lantern a…
 
Singer/songwriter/producer Alina Smith (https://twitter.com/thealinasmith) on her new single “Girl That Was Perfect” (https://music.apple.com/us/album/girl-that-was-perfect-single/1526381419), her podcast “Crossover Creative” (https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/crossover-creative-with-alina-smith/id1519309357), and navigating the complicated wor…
 
D.G. Chichester (https://twitter.com/dgchichester) talks about what he wished he could have done with Daredevil, his time working on Bloodshot and Sliders, and his new life in advertising. Thanks to our sponsors Marcus Theatres (https://www.marcustheatres.com/) and Historic St. Charles, Missouri (https://www.discoverstcharles.com/)! 0:00 SEGMENT 1:…
 
D.G. Chichester (https://twitter.com/dgchichester) talks about his career at Marvel, working with Clive Barker, co-creating the character of Terror, and his thoughts on the Netflix Daredevil series. Thanks to our sponsors Marcus Theatres (https://www.marcustheatres.com/) and Historic St. Charles, Missouri (https://www.discoverstcharles.com/)! 0:00 …
 
Tony Morales (http://tonymoralesmusic.com/) talks about scoring the latest version of the classic series and film “The Fugitive” for Quibi (https://quibi.com/shows/the-fugitive-565/) Alexander Bornstein (http://www.alexanderbornstein.com/) talks about scoring Netflix’s “Transformers: War for Cybertron” (https://www.netflix.com/title/81002438) Thank…
 
Rebekah Miskin (https://www.instagram.com/bekahmiskin/) on creating her show “Night Owl” (https://nightowl.vhx.tv/) Jesse Camacho (https://twitter.com/jesse115115) on getting the role of Doug Brazelle on Netflix’s “Locke and Key” Thanks to our sponsors Marcus Theatres (https://www.marcustheatres.com/) and Historic St. Charles, Missouri (https://www…
 
Grammy winning composer Nora Kroll-Rosenbaum (https://www.norakroll-rosenbaum.com/) talks about scoring the new Quibi show “Don’t Look Deeper” (https://quibi.com/shows/dont-look-deeper-490/) Neil Hopkins (https://neilhopkins.com/) talks about playing Sportsmaster on the DC Universe/CW Show “Stargirl” (https://www.cwtv.com/shows/stargirl/) Thanks to…
 
Emmy Award winner Deborah Barylski on casting shows like “Home Improvement”, “Arrested Development”, and “Just Shoot Me”. Contact Deborah for audition coaching by emailing DBCasting@gmail.com Thanks to our sponsors Marcus Theatres (https://www.marcustheatres.com/) and Historic St. Charles, Missouri (https://www.discoverstcharles.com/)! 0:00 SEGMENT…
 
Julie Murphy (http://www.imjuliemurphy.com/) on working with Valiant Comics for her new book “Faith Taking Flight” AND what it’s like having her book “Dumplin’” turned into a Netflix Original Movie starring Jennifer Aniston. Peter David (https://www.peterdavid.net/) on writing comics, Star Trek novels, and his friendship with George Takei. 0:00 SEG…
 
Actress Rena Owen (https://www.instagram.com/renaowen/) on her background in theatre, how important the arts are during trying times, and being part of one of the biggest franchises in history. Thanks to our sponsors Marcus Theatres https://www.marcustheatres.com/ and Historic St. Charles, Missouri https://www.discoverstcharles.com/! 0:00 SEGMENT 1…
 
Kate A. McGrath (https://twitter.com/KateMcG2001) on acting, writing, and producing the roles she wants to see. Actress Emily Swallow (https://twitter.com/bigEswallz) on playing the Armorer in “The Mandalorian”. Thanks to our sponsors Marcus Theatres https://www.marcustheatres.com/ and Historic St. Charles, Missouri https://www.discoverstcharles.co…
 
Actor Kevin L. Johnson (https://twitter.com/Kevin_L_Johnson) on getting the role of Sam Dermody on Netflix’s “Ozark”. Host and actor Paul Guerra (https://twitter.com/PaulGrra) on switching from a career in law to entertainment. Thanks to our sponsors Marcus Theatres https://www.marcustheatres.com/ and Historic St. Charles, Missouri https://www.disc…
 
Vita Ayala (https://twitter.com/definitelyvita) on writing “Marvel’s Jessica Jones: Playing with Fire” for Serial Box (https://www.serialbox.com/serials/jessica-jones). Composer Paul Leonard-Morgan (https://twitter.com/PaulLeonardMorg) on creating the music for the Amazon Prime series “Tales from the Loop” (https://www.amazon.com/Tales-from-the-Loo…
 
Producer Brian Volk-Weiss (instagram.com/brianvolkweiss) from “The Toys That Made Us” and “The Movies That Made Us” talks about his latest docu-series “A Toy Store Near You” debuting on Amazon Prime and YouTube May 29th. Find out how he made a TV show during quarantine with the purpose of helping toy stores from all over the world stay in business.…
 
Justin Burnette (https://twitter.com/JustinsComics1) , the owner of Justin’s Comics in St. Charles, Missouri, talks about how COVID-19 has affected comic book shops. Make your online purchases at https://www.justinscomics.shop/ Writer Richard Dinnick (https://twitter.com/richarddinnick) on his ongoing Twitter project of fan casting Doctor Who. Chec…
 
We talk with the voice of Ash from Pokémon, Sarah Natochenny (https://www.instagram.com/sarah_natochenny/), about narrating the Serial Box original audio series “Marvel’s Black Widow Bad Blood” (https://www.serialbox.com/serials/black-widow). Composer Atli Örvarsson (https://atliorvarsson.com/) talks about scoring the Apple TV miniseries “Defending…
 
We talk with writer Jim Ousley https://twitter.com/JimOusley about the kickstarter for the graphic novel Butcher Queen: Planet of the Dead. Kevin Kiner https://www.kevinkiner.com/, the composer for Star Wars: The Clone Wars, talks about the 7th and final season streaming now on Disney+. And as always, thanks to our amazing sponsors Marcus Theatres …
 
We talk with New York Times bestselling author Marieke Nijkamp https://twitter.com/mariekeyn about writing DC’s latest graphic novel about Barbara Gordon titled The Oracle Code. Then we talk to Dean Devlin https://twitter.com/Dean_Devlin and Christian Kane https://twitter.com/ChristianKane01 about their new WGN show Almost Paradise https://wgnameri…
 
We went to Gallifrey One 2020 http://www.gallifreyone.com/ and got to talk to Jason Haigh-Ellery from Big Finish Productions https://www.bigfinish.com/ about their original Doctor Who audio stories and actress Sarah Sutton a.k.a. Nyssa! We also share a previously unaired interview with the 8th doctor, Paul McGann, that we recorded back in 2016. And…
 
In an epic crossover episode, Max Foizey from Max on Movies on KTRS https://twitter.com/MaxOnMovies had James on his show to talk about the best pop culture couples of all time for his Valentine’s Day episode and these segments are taken from that episode. Thanks to our amazing sponsors Marcus Theatres https://www.marcustheatres.com/ and Historic S…
 
Joel Shryack https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0795462/ talks about his career in Hollywood working in the sound department as a dialogue editor, sound editor, adr supervisor, and more. Find out what it was like working on the Jumanji sequels Gene Blalock http://geneblalock.com/ talks about producing and directing indie films like his new horror film “Th…
 
Matt Dunford https://twitter.com/mattdunford on San Diego Comic Fest March 5-8, 2020 at the Four Points by Sheraton in San Diego https://www.sdcomicfest.org/ Erin Bried https://twitter.com/ErinBried, the founder and editor of Kazoo Magazine https://www.kazoomagazine.com/ , on “Noisemakers: 25 Women Who Raised Their Voices & Changed the World” - A G…
 
Composer Frederik Weidmann (https://twitter.com/freddiewiedmann) on The Netflix Orginal anime “The Dragon Prince” season 3 (https://www.netflix.com/title/80212245) Composers Jacob Yoffee (https://jacobyoffeemusic.com/) and Roahn Hylton (https://twitter.com/Fbthemastermind) on the Youtube Originals documentary series “The Age of A.I.” (https://youtu…
 
Actor and writer Alana de Freitas (https://twitter.com/alanadefreitas) on her indie drama "Before the Dawn" streaming now on Amazon Prime (https://www.amazon.com/Before-Dawn-Alana-Freitas/dp/B07YSSSVGD), beginning acting at the age of 9, writing the roles she wanted to act in, and her upcoming role in the horror film "Bashira" (https://www.imdb.com…
 
In this episode we talk to Carl Lumbly (https://twitter.com/CarlLumbly) about a potential Justice League reunion, Ross Marquand (https://twitter.com/RossMarquand) about impressions and filming "The Walking Dead", and Chris Sullivan (https://twitter.com/SullivanTweet) about making audiences cry on "This Is Us". And as always, thanks to our amazing s…
 
In this episode we talk to Anya Chalotra ( https://www.instagram.com/anyachalotra/) and Freya Allan ( https://www.instagram.com/freyaallan/) from "The Witcher" (https://www.netflix.com/title/80189685) coming to Netflix December 20th, Brian O'Halloran (https://twitter.com/BrianCOHalloran) from "Jay and Silent Bob Reboot", cosplayer Danielle DeNicola…
 
We talk to actor Eric Braeden about his autobiography I'll Be Damned: How My Young and Restless Life Led Me to America's #1 Daytime Drama (Amazon Link https://amzn.to/2sdS4mz). And as always, thanks to our amazing sponsors Marcus Theatres (https://www.marcustheatres.com/) and Historic St. Charles, Missouri (https://www.discoverstcharles.com/)! 0:00…
 
We talk to "Arrow" and "Legends of Tomorrow" creator Marc Guggenheim (twitter.com/mguggenheim) about The CW's Crisis on Infinite Earths event. Will we get to see Kevin Conroy, the voice of Batman, go up against Mark Hamill, the voice of Joker, in real life? And as always, thanks to our amazing sponsors Marcus Theatres ( marcustheatres.com) and Hist…
 
First we talk to Todd Black (twitter.com/Guardians_Comic) about the Kickstarter for his comic Tokyo Blade Detectives (kickstarter.com/projects/blackmagicwolf/tokyo-blade-detectives-1). Second we talk to Michael Nardelli (twitter.com/thenardelli) about his Amazon Prime show Dark/Web (amazon.com/Dark-Web/dp/B07VJ3892D). Finally we talk to Casey Walsh…
 
Today's show is all about a couple really cool Kickstarter projects that need your help! First we talk with Samantha Sawyer about her animation project called S.A.L.E.M. https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1343444467/salem. Then we talk to Martin Pierro about co-writing and publishing his comic called From Blood https://www.kickstarter.com/project…
 
We talk with the incredible Ed Asner about playing Lou Grant, Carl Fredricksen, Granny Goodness, Santa Claus, and SO MUCH MORE! Find out more about Ed at his website https://www.officialedasner.com/bio and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheOnlyEdAsner And as always, thanks to our amazing sponsors Marcus Theatres (marcustheatres.com) a…
 
First we talk to the singing voice of Barbie, singer/producer Elli Moore ( instagram.com/ellimoore). Find out about issues facing female music producers, her upcoming solo music, and what it's like being the singing voice behind the iconic Barbie franchise. Check out the music video for her single "OK" at youtu.be/-RXkXDktHrU. Then we talk to direc…
 
First we talk to Trevor Long of Ozark https://twitter.com/tdiddylong and his writer/director brother Owen Long about their new horror movie Seeds. Then we talk to writer Heli Kennedy https://twitter.com/helikennedy about the new Orphan Black series available at https://www.serialbox.com/serials/orphan-black. Also, thanks to Marcus Ronnie's Cinema a…
 
First we have actor David Dastmalchian (twitter.com/Dastmalchian) talking about his new comic book Count Crowley: Reluctant Midnight Monster Hunter (twitter.com/CountCrowley), his movie All Creatures Here Below, working with Jason Mewes and Kevin Smith, and working with Marvel on Ant-Man and DC on The Suicide Squad. Then, writer/director Anderson C…
 
Brian Volk-Weiss (instagram.com/brianvolkweiss), The creator of The Toys That Made Us, joins us for the whole hour to talk about season 3 dropping on Netflix November 15th, the Mad About You revival he's working on, and which tv show from the 80's he'd love to bring back. 0:00 Segment 1 12:48 Segment 2 21:38 Segment 3 29:12 Segment 4 39:42 Segment …
 
Loading …

Quick Reference Guide

Copyright 2021 | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Google login Twitter login Classic login