show episodes
 
Welcome to Walk The Tech Talk—a podcast with host Anna Frazzetto, Chief Digital Technology Officer & President of Technology Solutions at Harvey Nash, a global professional services company. On Walk the Tech Talk, Anna interviews technology leaders from across the globe and discusses how and where they are making big impacts on their industries.
 
Loading …
show series
 
Today’s author interview guest is Carol Edgarian, author of VERA. New York Times bestselling author Carol Edgarian delivers an astonishing feat of imagination, a grand adventure set in 1906 San Francisco—a city leveled by quake and fire—featuring an indomitable heroine coming of age in the aftermath of catastrophe and her quest for love and reinven…
 
@KentoCCFC Desert Island Care Package Dilemma @Davebandana: I've recently began to have a fondness for lentil chips.So what I'd like to know is what's the most unusual or unconventional food or drink that ended up being one of your favourites to eat/drink? @SimpsonsWWE: pick your own superpower and explain why and your co-hosts pick your weakness a…
 
Today’s author interview guest is Tammy Euliano, author of Fatal Intent. End-of-life care—or assisted death When her elderly patients start dying at home days after minor surgery, anesthesiologist Dr. Kate Downey wants to know why. The surgeon, not so much. “Old people die, that’s what they do,” is his response. When Kate presses, surgeon Charles R…
 
Most self-defeating protests in wrestling history? Wrestling Observer award hot takes, Joey Ryan tries to sneak back in & Orton vs Soulja Boy in #QueenVsCian Worst of the week including more unabashed hoodlumery, not more Tamina & Katey politicking for a job Why Chris Charlton is the best commentator in wrestling, a really fun Raw and a lot of word…
 
Today’s guest is Marcia Butler who returns to the show to talk about her new book Oslo, Maine. High praise for Oslo, Maine! “Wildly plotted, astutely observed, and brimming with wit.”—Adrienne Brodeur “I raced through this novel in one breathless sitting!”—Karen Dionne “Marcia Butler is a master dramatist, a sorceress, and extraordinary novelist.”—…
 
Today’s author interview guest is Marie Bostwick, author of The Restoration of Celia Fairchild. Evvie Drake Starts Over meets The Friday Night Knitting Club in this wise and witty novel about a fired advice columnist who discovers lost and found family members in Charleston, by the New York Times bestselling author of The Second Sister. Celia Fairc…
 
Wais is CEO of Push Doctor, a healthtech business working in partnership with the NHS to connect thousands of patients each week with clinicians and appointments which are available in minutes. He describes how Push Doctor are aiming to meet the digital need of patients, and making sure doctors stay at the heart of that service.…
 
Saturday’s anti-lockdown protest in Dublin City laid bare the scale and danger the influence the far right has on Ireland. On this episode of ‘Nash’, Rick explains how more and more people we know are getting radicalised, how COVID is exacerbating it and how we can look to be proactive and effective in stamping out this dangerous influence. Song Cr…
 
'The Woke Queen' Debbie Keitel sits down with Dom to talk him through her origin story. From interviewing Norman Reedus in NYC to her first day's training. She takes us through her seminal feud with Raven Creed, training in Japan with Emi Sakura and Riho, to the birth and evolution of 'The Woke Queens'. She also talks about future plans when wrestl…
 
Today’s author interview guest is Julia Fine, author of The Upstairs House. A Good Morning America Book of the Month Selection • A Buzzfeed Most Anticipated Book of the Year • A The Millions Most Anticipated Book of the Year “A massively entertaining and slyly enlightening story nestled inside another story like a ghost within its host.” —Kathleen …
 
J. A. Jance returns to the show today to talk about her new Joanna Brady novel Missing and Endangered. Cochise County Sheriff Joanna Brady’s professional and personal lives collide when her college-age daughter is involved in a missing-persons case in this evocative and atmospheric mystery in J. A. Jance’s New York Times best-selling suspense serie…
 
Katey has finished TWD and we've got an announcement for next week! @KentoCCFC joins us for the darkest Desert Island Dilemma yet... @davebandana: I loved @MissKateyxx's answer to @SimpsonsWWE's question a couple of weeks back about the Dyatlov Pass incident. So what I'd like to know is what conspiracy would you like to see in a movie or TV series …
 
We're asking children to attend to school on Teams and Zoom. It's amazing these platforms have given time to education, and teachers are doing an incredible job, but the platforms were never built for this purpose. So how can we augment online learning experiences for better education outcomes, and what learnings can we take as children return to c…
 
Today’s author interview guest is Serena Burdick, author of Find Me in Havana. From the best-selling author of The Girl with No Names, a new historical novel based on the dazzling story of one of Hollywood’s most celebrated Hispanic actresses and her daughter’s search for closure. “Told in a series of letters, Find Me in Havana is a beautiful and h…
 
What break-up in wrestling broke your heart? Paul Wight to AEW, Natalya being worth $1, Sammy vs Impact & more in #QueenVsCian PROGRESS' statement, KOR's 'seizure', Orton's vomit & AEW's Gender Reveal in the worst of the week #ThisIsAwesome on Elimination Chamber, Nia & Shayna invade NXT, Ric & Charlotte Flair and Kenny Omega's Homelander impressio…
 
Catherine Wong is Chief Product Officer and EVP Engineering at Domo, a firm using business cloud to help empower organisations to help leverage scale in record time. In this interview we dive into the topic of inclusion, and ask if there are enough role-models for young women to aspire to.By Tech Talks
 
Today’s author interview guest is Sarah Pearse, author of The Sanatorium. REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK “An eerie, atmospheric novel that had me completely on the edge of my seat.” –Reese Witherspoon You won’t want to leave. . . until you can’t. Half-hidden by forest and overshadowed by threatening peaks, Le Sommet has always been a sinister place. Long p…
 
On today’s show author Will Dean stops by to talk about his upcoming release The Last Thing To Burn. A woman being held captive is willing to risk everything to save herself, her unborn child, and her captor’s latest victim in this claustrophobic thriller in the tradition of Misery and Room. On an isolated farm in the United Kingdom, a woman is tra…
 
With no Ask Low Blows this week, a special marathon episode for those of you who, like us, love @KentoCCFC's weekly Desert Island Dilemmas! From a simple either/or game, to bears invading, to a Bear Royal Rumble, through Halloween, Christmas and other major milestones, to our epic escape...hear it all on one insanely long episode!…
 
Today’s author interview guest is Madeleine Henry, author of The Love Proof. “Fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife will be blown away by Madeleine Henry’s The Love Proof.” —PopSugar A brilliant physicist studying the nature of time embarks on a journey to prove that those we love are always connected to us, leading to surprising revelations in this fre…
 
Who in wrestling should get Gina Carrano'd? Trying to do #QueenVsCian without Cian or The Queen Stories include Velveteen Dream still in NXT, Kacy Catanzaro, AEW/WWE potential crossover & more Rick is upset at NJPW, Adam Pearce is a racist and ENOUGH "My Hole" jokes in the worst of the week This Is Awesome on NXT being back, Young Rock first impres…
 
In today's show Alessandro Lisi, VP Technology at EF, tells us how they are using genetics, and natural selection, to improve school efficiency. Another strong case for automation and data being used in a targeted way to benefit customer and organisation.https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/ef-language-campuses-uses-genetics-natural-selection-improve-lis…
 
One for those involved in professional wrestling, podcasting or anything with a fandom aspect attached: Rick looks into the nature of fandom, where lines can get blurred leading to potentially disastrous consequences and suggests an alternative way of approaching it based around acknowledging the situation as it is and creating healthy boundaries. …
 
This week Dom is joined by the motivational, sensational, inspirational man who wants you to Owen Your Destiny, Owen Richards! He talks getting big wrestling shows spoiled, getting into Irish wrestling through Dom’s dad, his awful first wrestling training experience with IwW, going from the Nintenbros to Retrogalactic to how his real life weight lo…
 
@KentoCCFC: We made it off the island...and into a new dilemma... @davebandana: I recently started a new online course. So what I'd like to know is what's the most significant change that you all made in your lives? @joestodge: Has Brexit had any impact on your life yet? So far I’ve only noticed the tesco beside me no longer has salsa I like (as we…
 
Old dogs of wrestling putting young pretenders in their place like Tom Brady... Queen Vs Cian on WWE getting 'down with the kidz', Lars Sullivan, indie shows on Mania weekend & more Nia's hole, AEW's Wedding & KO-no not this again in the worst of the week This Is Awesome on the forbidden door opening, so much Edge, Tian Sha and much more!…
 
Gerry returns to do some Nerdy News with Dave Cullen as they discuss the tragic death of Dustin 'Screech' Diamond, the new Coming 2 America movie, the new Fantastic Beasts movie, John Cena in Peacemaker, the potential implications of last week's WandaVision twist, The Crown & much more!By Low Blows
 
One of Rick's proudest achievement is his record in being able to accurately predict how Super Bowl matches will play out. Here, he breaks down how he sees this weekend's Super Bowl LV match between Kansas City Chiefs and Tampa Bay Buccaneers, reveals his pick as well as the bets he'll be placing. Please Gamble Responsibility. Visit problemgambling…
 
Sharon is the Head of UK Marketing for the mobile division, and is talking about the S21, Samsung's latest flagship device. However, what about the other services? How are they being incorporated into lockdown life, and how is the company showing it's green credentials?By Tech Talks
 
Taped at our Royal Rumble party on Sunday, Corporate Cian hosts as Rick, Katey and Phil take your questions! KentoCCFC: The Bear Rumble @davebandana: With the Rumble coming this weekend, what I'd like to know is who are your all time favourite surprise Rumble entrants? @eoin_davis1: To spruce up the rumble they will now be introducing a new rule af…
 
Cases in wrestling of the little guy sticking it to the man, ala Gamestop? RIP The Kino Ibushi/Omega open the forbidden door, Meiko Satomura signs for NXT UK & Christian's comeback as Katey & Dom battle it out over the week's biggest stories Say Something Stupid on Sting & Darby being 'Hoodlums', Bad Bunny & Sheamus vs Drew The Royal Rumble PPV, NJ…
 
Loading …

Quick Reference Guide

Copyright 2021 | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Google login Twitter login Classic login