c2eMusic September 2018 - VBW Warm Up


Manage episode 217386813 series 39370
By Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio streamed directly from their servers.
itunes pic
This September mix is from the last Pressure Radio show before I headed over to Spain to join the Pressure and Vocal Booth family in the sun. It's one of the deepest mixes I've done in a while, really not a lot of soulful or vocal tracks in here. It does flow well, but doesn't have as broad a sound as usual. The latter half features some of the tracks I'll be selecting from for my set in the Pressure Cooker on the Saturday. Big thank you to those of you at VBW that came along for a boogie to what was a very rare appearance behind the decks over in Europe. The set was broadcast live from the Pressure Cooker via Pressure Radio. All off the Pressure Cooker sets were streamed live and will soon be available as podcasts on the VBW website and app. It was an incredible week at VBW. Andy Ward and the team do an amazing job to create a very unique week long party. If you ever get the chance I thoroughly recommend. Met so many cool people that will be friends for a long time. Also had the re-launch night for Underground Jack at Goodbar in Sydney on the day I got back from Spain. All DJs were on point (even me :)) and it was great to see that we didn't know any of the crowd for the last hour. All a younger crowd, that really got into it. There's hope yet! Before anyone writes in - I know the accapella drop on the last track is a dogs breakfast. I had planned to fix up and will do at some point, but for now you can enjoy the other 1hr 55mins of music. Tracklisting: 1: ARLE, L-Tric - Feel It (Art Of Tones Modern Disco Mix) 2: Ed-Nine, KE - How It's Done 3: Detroit Rising - Little Bit (Sean McCabe Remix) 4: Fouk - Down Below 5: Alva - The Wall 6: Diephus, Saxy Mr S - For Ur Dub 7: DJ MoReese - Pulsar 8: Zetbee - Deep In My Soul 9: Intr0beatz - I Want You Now 10: Mattei, Omich, Ella - Hold Me Feat- Ella 11: The Journey Men - Baby Love 12: Iban Montoro, Jazzman Wax - Paradise 13: Jovonn - Vital Sound (Jovonn Next Moov Club Mix) 14: Soul Central - Song For Sharma (Soul Renegade Remix) 15: Chujo - It-s Your Time (A - Side) 16: Grant Nelson - Move Close (Brixton Rub) 17: ATFC, David Penn - Hipcats (Extended Mix) 18: Qubiko - OtherSide (Original Mix) 19: Disko Headz - Starz 20: Joeski - Eman - I Remember House Feat EMan (Tribute Mix) 21: TR-MEET - Dancefloor 22: Re-Tide - The Power 23: Joey Negro, Akabu, Conan Liquid - Another World (Conan Liquid Mix) Enjoy!

196 episodes available. A new episode about every 34 days averaging 125 mins duration .