EP90 | The SUPERSIZED INSPIRATION Episode(Guest Giles Alderson)

1:36:48
 
Share
 

Fetch error

Hmmm there seems to be a problem fetching this series right now. Last successful fetch was on September 03, 2020 17:40 (19d ago)

What now? This series will be checked again in the next day. If you believe it should be working, please verify the publisher's feed link below is valid and includes actual episode links. You can contact support to request the feed be immediately fetched.

Manage episode 267173630 series 1409228
By In Love with the Process | Filmmaking Podcast and Mike Pecci. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.
Becoming a director is a lifelong journey. I know. It sucks. And it doesn’t help that we keep hearing about “overnight successes.” That’s why it’s important to get a dose of inspiration every now and then to remind us that we’re taking the right steps to reach our goals. Giles Alderson, host of The Filmmakers Podcast & director of The Dare and Arthur & Merlin: Knights of Camelot, joins Mike Pecci on this Host/Director team-up episode of ILWP. The two are here to drop some tough love about making your first feature & what you need to think about while working with actors. Get ready for a double punch of inspiration for everyone grinding toward your dreams of directing feature films. Giles Alderson's Webpage: www.gilesalderson.com Follow Giles on IG: instagram.com/gilesalderson The Filmmakers Podcast: www.thefilmmakerspodcast.com Mike Pecci's IG: instagram.com/mikepecci ILWP's IG: instagram.com/inlovewiththeprocesspod ILWP Subreddit: www.reddit.com/r/inlovewiththeprocess The Episode is Sponsored by: Puget Systems: puget.systems/go/inlovewiththeprocess Puget Systems Consultation: www.pugetsystems.com/landing/Puget-…_hsmi=86870814 Quasar Science: www.quasarscience.com/ Industry Jump IG: www.instagram.com/industryjump/ Industry Jump: www.industryjump.com/ Support our show by signing up for a 30 day free trial at www.audibletrial.com/InLoveWithTheProcess ILWP Sponsor Page: www.inlovewiththeprocess.com/sponsors

126 episodes