Artwork

Content provided by J.P. Der Boghossian. All podcast content including episodes, graphics, and podcast descriptions are uploaded and provided directly by J.P. Der Boghossian or their podcast platform partner. If you believe someone is using your copyrighted work without your permission, you can follow the process outlined here https://player.fm/legal.
Player FM - Podcast App
Go offline with the Player FM app!

This Queer Book Saved My Life

Share
 

Manage series 3324856
Content provided by J.P. Der Boghossian. All podcast content including episodes, graphics, and podcast descriptions are uploaded and provided directly by J.P. Der Boghossian or their podcast platform partner. If you believe someone is using your copyrighted work without your permission, you can follow the process outlined here https://player.fm/legal.

A 2024 GLAAD Media Award Nominee for Outstanding Podcast! Fans of On Being and Los Culturistas love this indie where LGBTQ guests share the queer books that saved their lives with the authors who wrote them. Featuring Carmen Maria Machado, Alison Bechdel, Jennifer Finney Boylan, Greg Louganis, Becky Albertalli, and so many more, guests from across the rainbow tell these authors how their books helped them overcome alienation, gender dysphoria, familial homophobia, and being outed. Essayist, educator, and Lambda Literary Fellow J.P. Der Boghossian hosts the conversations with a gentle and energetic style, standing in as conversational partner for posthumous authors. Bonus features in off-weeks include the LGBT podcasts 7 Minutes in Book Heaven, where J.P. interviews queer authors about their exciting new releases for us to love and cuddle up with and new episodes of The Gaily Show celebrating LGBTQ culture and entertainment.

  continue reading

76 episodes

Artwork

This Queer Book Saved My Life

12 subscribers

updated

iconShare
 
Manage series 3324856
Content provided by J.P. Der Boghossian. All podcast content including episodes, graphics, and podcast descriptions are uploaded and provided directly by J.P. Der Boghossian or their podcast platform partner. If you believe someone is using your copyrighted work without your permission, you can follow the process outlined here https://player.fm/legal.

A 2024 GLAAD Media Award Nominee for Outstanding Podcast! Fans of On Being and Los Culturistas love this indie where LGBTQ guests share the queer books that saved their lives with the authors who wrote them. Featuring Carmen Maria Machado, Alison Bechdel, Jennifer Finney Boylan, Greg Louganis, Becky Albertalli, and so many more, guests from across the rainbow tell these authors how their books helped them overcome alienation, gender dysphoria, familial homophobia, and being outed. Essayist, educator, and Lambda Literary Fellow J.P. Der Boghossian hosts the conversations with a gentle and energetic style, standing in as conversational partner for posthumous authors. Bonus features in off-weeks include the LGBT podcasts 7 Minutes in Book Heaven, where J.P. interviews queer authors about their exciting new releases for us to love and cuddle up with and new episodes of The Gaily Show celebrating LGBTQ culture and entertainment.

  continue reading

76 episodes

All episodes

×
 
Loading …

Welcome to Player FM!

Player FM is scanning the web for high-quality podcasts for you to enjoy right now. It's the best podcast app and works on Android, iPhone, and the web. Signup to sync subscriptions across devices.

 

Quick Reference Guide